We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super atmosphere”
Review of Taverna Doulianos

Taverna Doulianos
Ranked #39 of 72 Restaurants in Georgioupolis
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Description: In our tavern you will find any kind of dishes like fishes and especially traditional homemade cretan dishes.Many of the products are from our farm and production like olive oil,lamb,chicken and many others.
Restaurant details
Description: In our tavern you will find any kind of dishes like fishes and especially traditional homemade cretan dishes.Many of the products are from our farm and production like olive oil,lamb,chicken and many others.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The seating area is mostly outside and has an amazing atmosphere with greek music playing. Staff are so friendly and enjoy advising you on the menu, and even tell you if you have ordered too much as portion sizes can be large! But the food was all delicious, we had grilled meat the 1st visit and their famous pizza 2nd visit, both were fantastic.
Prices were also reasonable, highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdmd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

This restaurant is right on the river, just over the bridge from the main part of Georgiopolis. You can sit here and just watch the world go by (and the many geese!). Friendly service and good food....well worth it

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrandMrsMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

31st of July, a great place, a little hidden, but worth visiting! We had 14 days in West Crete and had lovely vegetarian food everywhere. But when we ordered Dolmadakia at this place, it was amazing! My son had a two burgers and they were very enjoyable too. Lovely family business with warm people. Go over the bridge at the turtle river. And you will find the place on the right hand side. Take care Nikos and family!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mfrionnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Lovely taverna in a nice relaxed setting next to the West side of the harbour. Lovely friendly service from the family and we enjoyed a great long meze lunch with lots of laughter (and the playing of cards).
Highly recommended and well worth seeking this lovely family taverna out :-)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

With a great view at the harbour and some light fresh breeze coming from the water (which is especially in the hot summer very welcome) you can choose hear from a refined range of homemade dishes. Even a vegetarian will find great dishes there like Boureki which they decorate with mint leaves which go along excellent with the taste of this vegetable dish. But also the grilled meat is great. They have special dishes of the day. And the atmosphere in this family run little taverna is absolutely friendly!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank SPuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Doulianos also viewed

Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 

Been to Taverna Doulianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing