We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great family run soap business

The couple allows the visitors in their own home where they produce and sell handmade soaps. The... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2018
394chamaraw
via mobile
Nice place with soap

We did not expect anything but it was very quite, pleasant and harmonic place. Nice family took... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2018
940tom_g
,
Hermagor, Austria
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The couple allows the visitors in their own home where they produce and sell handmade soaps. The lovely couple gives a brief introduction to soap making and their story of Good Kaarma business venture. There’s a large variety of handmade soap in their shop as well as essential oils for sale. If you are in the island had would like to help local businesses while getting a new experience, I recommend you check this nice farm house in your tour and meet this lovely family of you are interested in custom soaps.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 394chamaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We did not expect anything but it was very quite, pleasant and harmonic place. Nice family took care of us. We had a small view to process of making soap. It was wonderful and we have cleaned our karma as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 940tom_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

As nice a place as this is to visit, it's even more rewarding to take part in one of their classes and actually make some soap yourself to take away with you as a souvenir. They're run in good English, and if you have a small group everyone will get plenty of attention. The choices of scents and ingredients are wide, so everyone will find and/or create something they like.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank phutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were entertained by one of the owners telling us how they made the soap. Their old home has a thatched roof. You can buy all kinds of locally made soap.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank gayemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The main thing here is the soap, with many varieties for sale. Be nice and buy some! There are also soapmaking classes. A few other handcrafts are also for sale. There is a small cafe with herbal teas, some bottled drinks and maybe a pastry. The place is run by a friendly Englishman and his Estonian wife who decided to 'Go Rural'. This is a fun and relaxing place off the beaten path.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank filmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews