We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
41
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
16
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This campsite is lovely, clean and it is very easy to find your own little paradise here.The wifi is free The coffee are Italian like the ice toilets are new and fine. The plots has a good size. The children's play ground is new and the mini golf are currently free. You can see how much the friendly owners are working to get it even better. So I will recommend this to all campers , for a long or short stay. ☀️☀️

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Wassmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stopped here on our way to Mons Klint on a month long cycling tour of Denmark. The new owners are invested in rebuilding this site into a class camping destination. The current site has a nice smallish kitchen , medium sized lounge and good showers. The site itself is not large but is comfortable . The site does not have a store but there is a grocery 2 minutes up the road . When we stayed in July 2014 there were about 30 young cyclists on an assisted ride which the owners accommodated easily . The welcoming atmosphere is evident as soon as you arrive . I'd recommend this camping site to any touring cyclists looking for a comfortable , friendly home for a night or two. Pete Hewett. Ps they make great lattes

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I found this perfect and beautiful place while cycling from Amsterdam to Copenhagen. The new owners, who are super friendly and helpful, have done an excellent job redesigning the cabins and tidying up the campground, after taking ownership from some folks who had not shown the property the respect is so dearly deserved. It is now like a little wonderland, complete with a small restaurant that prides itself for serving extra special meals, snacks and coffee drinks - nothing like you would expect at a campground, and all at very fair prices.

The cabins are delightfu and plentiful, with a range of styles and choices, to accommodate different needs and group sizes! I can't wait to come back with a group of friends and family, and make Guldborg Camping our home base while cycling around Denmark.

Room tip: Talk wuth the owners. They will provide you with a perfect fit for your needs. They really care about your happiness and comfort.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews