We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Meres Country Park
Nearby Hotels
Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Framlingham)
US$150
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
US$188
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
31
18
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely siteoutdoor poolbuilding workride bikescamping fieldstatic caravanplay areaclimbing frametennis courtstoilet showerdog walkingseasonal pitchlovely parkentertainment complexclean sitebank holidaygold caravan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked last minute. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Hollie on reception, Laura behind the bar and the entertainment team. We were two families with children ranging from 8 to 16, and we all had a great time. The caravan was absolutely spotless, the toilets in the entertainment complex and the entertainment complex itself were very clean. We ate in the bar and the food was very good and reasonably priced. A great weekend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Groarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at Carlton Meres Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your kind review and hope you will be a frequent visitor to our Park. We are glad to see that you had a great stay and that the service received was of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful trip! Looks like a building site! Mud everywhen, no pool in use, shop not stocked well, broken fences next to a stream, no cashpoint machine or cash back available! Very disappointed!!! Not recommended for this season!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anonymousJ2573LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at Carlton Meres Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We were hit with some extreme weather before and during your stay but this is now drying up quite well.

Our swimming pool is only open in May as this when the weather becomes more suitable for outdoor swimming and this is stated on our website.

We are also sorry that you found the shop to be under-stocked and we are looking into any other items that we could add to the inventory to suit our guests needs, so thank you for the feedback.

We accept that we were slightly behind in our preparations due to the conditions but we are working very hard to improve the quality at Carlton Meres.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent weekend break. Caravan very comfortable and brand new. We were the first guests. Staff could not have been more helpful. Beautiful countryside with lots of interesting places to visit although not all are open this early in the year.Will visit again and highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Noiram_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at Carlton Meres Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay at Carlton Meres. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you upon return. I will pass the message on to the staff involved as we really appreciate the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I came and visited last year on recommendation from one of my friends and I was delighted with the entire holiday park. The staff were great and the food was very well presented. The scenery was second to none.
The caravan at Osprey was absolutely stunning and exceptionally clean and we will be booking another break this year. Would defiantly recommend .

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at Carlton Meres Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! Our team takes pride in offering a quality service and I am glad to see they have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you at Carlton Meres again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This park is of Park Holiday’s normal good standard. Our caravan was spotless, comfy and had all the kitchen stuff I would expect it to have. The park was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the postcode provided takes you to the wrong place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at Carlton Meres Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the really good review. I am glad to see that you had a good experience with us and hope you will visit again. We are working on a postcode change to simplify the arrival procedure and this will be a big improvement. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews