We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desperate need of a renovation”
Review of Palombella Hotel

Palombella Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frosinone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palombella Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Frosinone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent a week here. The staff was very polite and friendly, and overall we had a good stay. The man in the reception was very helpful and always welcoming. BUT. The hotel is in desperate need of renovations. You could see that the hotel had been luxurios in maybe the 70's or the 80's. Since then, nothing seem to have changed. It all starts with a broken elevator, a broken tap in the reception bathroom which constantly runs water. The room carpets where old and filthy and had old TVs in them. The bathroom was our biggest concern, where the flushing thing over the toilet constantly started to sound like it was going to explode. There was no lightning in the shower and the shower itself was in bad condition where you had to shower in just a thin shower beam for half an hour to just get the soap of your body. Have to blame the owners, because the building itself is well made. It is just in desperate need of a renovation, since the hotel is really falling apart. Can't recommend it to anyone in it's current state.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I spent the new year in Frosinone at the Palombella Hotel. As a tourist from Canada, this hotel was very accommodating. Everyone was very polite, our rooms were kept in great condition, staff was great and catered to my family and myself without any issues. Overall, we had a great stay and I would recommend that you stay at this hotel. We were not disappointed and you wont be either

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank PeschieraBenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frosinone hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#2 of 2 in Frosinone
183 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel L'Orto degli Otelli
Hotel L'Orto degli Otelli
#1 of 2 in Frosinone
172 reviews
43.3 km away
Hotel Ristorante l'Espero
Hotel Ristorante l'Espero
#4 of 14 in Frosinone
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Testani
Hotel Testani
#1 of 14 in Frosinone
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Il Roseto B&B
Il Roseto B&B
#2 of 3 in Frosinone
76 reviews
0 km away
B&B Posta Vecchia 13
B&B Posta Vecchia 13
#5 of 14 in Frosinone
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palombella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palombella Hotel

Address: Via Maria 246, 03100 Frosinone, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Frosinone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Frosinone
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing