We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
100
65
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
65
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner the hotel is clean great hotel chocolate property
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The best hotel in Vercelli in my opinion (and I've stayed in a few). Staff & the owner are helpful and courteous. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious (for Italy). Breakfast is both hot and cold. The hotel is set back from the road so no traffic noise but the wow factor is the restaurant which is located at the front gate (in the same grounds), book early to avoid disappointment as it's extremely popular - eat there and you'll see why

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dudleydoright69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

On a business trip in Vercelli. Pleasant staff and comfortable and clean rooms and nice restaurant. The staff made me feel welcome and ensured my preferences were met at all times. Hope to come back soon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank DennisGeorge85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Yes, you will be surprised when you walk in. The owner and his family have created a wonderful oasis and experience with the Hotel, Chocolate Manufacturing, Garden and Restaurant. One of our favorite nights and dinners.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clatterbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We just stayed for one overnight stop over. The hotel and restaurant were just what we wanted, comfortable, quiet and relaxed with excellent food. This was our second visit and we would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were traveling from Switzerland to Trento Italy and randomly picked to stay in Vercelli to break up the drive. It was a wise choice. As the one reviewer noted, it is not much to look at from the outside. I, too, had a feeling of "what are we doing here?".

Well, the owner met us, let us in, and beyond the front door everything was quite well done. The entire property was getting a facelift.

The restaurant was closed for renovation, as was 1/2 the hotel. When we asked David, of the family that owns the property, where was a good place to eat (this being a Sunday), he invited us to have a "simple dinner with family, just some spaghetti and tomatoes". We were joined by another couple (the only other ones at the hotel that night) for a great feast that night. The simple dinner was great spaghetti with bacon/tomatoe sauce, started by an apetizer plate David threw together of sausage, fruit, and cheese. So simple but so good.

The rooms were very adequate and all in all, a great deal for the money. Workable WIFI, A/C, quiet, set off the main street.

I very much recommend going out of you way if in northern Italy to spend time at David's resaurant and hotel after Aug 1, when they get finished with the renovations.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kel43449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews