We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
434
34
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
34
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take care umbria end town home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have family in Gualdo, so this was the first time that we stayed in an hotel while visiting family. And I have to say - from beginning to end - it was a beautiful moment. With all the personal attentions and thoughtful gestures - from the central location to the beautiful rooms, I cannot recommend this place enough. We will definitely be staying here again! Thanks again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chantal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFioriti, Proprietario at Borgo Sant'Angelo - Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review; we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Hidden jewel in a hidden village in Umbria. This hotel is a great way to visit umbria in the quiet town of Gualdo Tadino, perfect hub to travel to Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia. Beautiful mountain hikes are available from the historic center up to 1400 meters. The hotel itself is a pearl from the middle age. Completely restored, offers rooms and apartments around the town main square. I booked for my mother in law and 2 other friends, all loved it. Staff is incredibly friendly, they take care of all the details, one of the best welcome we have ever received. Breakfast is the highlight of your journey here, try it on and it will not disappoint you.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gianlucacostanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFioriti, Proprietario at Borgo Sant'Angelo - Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks a million for your very nice review containing all the information a tourist needs to know and see the beauties of Gualdo Tadino and appreciate the facilities of Borgo Sant'Angelo Albergo Diffuso.A special thank you for your detailed description of our services and our friendly and professional staff. And a super thank you for your company and your smile.
Best wishes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The B&B ist great! The staff is very helpful and charming. Each room is individual and lovely furnished.
The breakfast area is welcoming and the buffet offers everything you are looking for. Also the coffee is great.
We can definitely recommend the B&B and will come back soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFioriti, Proprietario at Borgo Sant'Angelo - Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you both, if a little brief! I hope you will be able to visit again soon. Love, Eleonora and Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed here for a week in May through Inghams. Eleonora and Alessio were perfect hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel like members of the family without being obtrusive. We had a "Charme" room at the back of the hotel with a four-poster bed, simple but elegant furnishings, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi.
Breakfast choice was very good with juices, cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs, cooked meats, cheeses and more bread and cake than you can imagine.Everything was fresh on the day. Our superb half-board evening meals were provided in the Baccus restaurant, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel (see separate review). On one evening, the hotel laid on a tasting of local produce for us with an enormous selection of cooked meats, cheeses and wines; rounded off with a special celebration cake for us. More of a banquet than a tasting! They even provided us with a packed lunch on the day of our departure.
The owners' attention to detail, presentation and cleanliness were exceptional. Its location in Gualdo Tadino, at the foot of the Appenines, is well placed for exploring Umbria. Highly recommended.

Room tip: We stayed in a "Charme" room which was delightful.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenMileBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFioriti, Proprietario at Borgo Sant'Angelo - Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for this special review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again! Love, Eleonora and Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

What a find! Eleonora and Alessio, a young married couple, were extraordinary in every way! We had been lost and it was pouring rain when we arrived at almost midnight. A smiling Alessio greeted us. He personally escorted us to a free parking garage and even had drinks for us! The next morning Eleonora shared a walnut liqueur that her father had made from his own harvest. She showed us a lovely video her brother produced on the full fall festival which is next weekend. As it happened, we were here for some of the events. As we set out to explore the town we were pulled into the tavern next door, given wine to "chug", sung to in both languages, photographed and presented with an award by a local leader. Among the people we met were an aspiring young actor and the director of the event. In all our years together never before have my husband and I experienced such appreciation!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sparks2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleonoraFioriti, Proprietario at Borgo Sant'Angelo - Albergo Diffuso, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

What lovely words for us! Thank you very much from all the family and from "Porta San Martino". Your review was super cool and we have appreciated it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews