We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in central Gualdo Tadino”

Ristorante Gigiotto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by our meal at GG8. The inside is modern and bright and the outside consists of a few tables in an alley, which are a much nicer place to eat. The menu is extensive and the food excellent. My tagliatelle with truffles was one of the best dishes I have ever had and my husband really enjoyed parma ham with melon and a wild boar dish. The wine list is good. Our waiter was particularly friendly and service efficient. From our point of view it was definitely the best place to eat in Gualdo Tadino.

Thank LondonRob1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Proprietario at Ristorante Gigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thanks for your visit . ! see you next time . !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2015

The most fantastic Gnocci I had while in Italy...I had them with white sauce....EXCELLENT. Service is fast, food is served hot, and portions are great..

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Proprietario at Ristorante Gigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015
Google Translation

grazie tante per i complimenti a noi riservati .. !! alla prossima .. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is a first class restaurant with great staff. It is immaculately clean with a super contemporary decor. There is also a good choice of menu. Whilst we were staying in Gualdo Tadino there was a three day festival and the town was incredibly busy but still the food was served efficiently and to a high standard.

Thank 393Nona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Proprietario at Ristorante Gigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la vostra visita e per le belle parole spese per il nostro lavoro .. !! alla prossima ... !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I stayed here in Oct. 2013 with my three daughters. We were exploring our roots as my grandfather immigrated to America in the early 1900"a and was from this town. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. It was a great location from which to explore the town and region with train station a short walk away. The food was excellent in the resturant and we ate there every night if our stay. The owners / management were great and made us feel very welcome. Hoping to return someday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaV1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Proprietario at Ristorante Gigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Thanks for all . !! see you next time .. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

we stayed at this hotel, and ate here a couple of times. the food and the service was outstanding. Don't miss it.

Thank loudconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele A, Proprietario at Ristorante Gigiotto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thanks for Your visit .. !! see you next time .. !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Gigiotto also viewed

Gualdo Tadino, Province of Perugia
Gualdo Tadino, Province of Perugia
 
Gualdo Tadino, Province of Perugia
Gualdo Tadino, Province of Perugia
 
Gualdo Tadino, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Gigiotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing