We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog sledding husky safari northern lights winter wonderland snow gear dogs activities lapland lodge toboggan trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

In Lapland there are an awful lot of tourist traps and gimmick hotels. This is certainly not the case at Beana Laponia. It is an adult only 11 room hotel set in the middle of nowhere! We had a beautiful corner suite with our own sauna. We did snow mobile, reindeer safari but the absolute highlight was the husky safari. We set off in the morning and stopped for a campfire lunch, just amazing.
The food was excellent and the staff incredibly friendly. It was just perfect!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bubble177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Wonderful welcoming family run lodge in a remote part of North Lapland. Adults only. Serene forest and river side location. This is primarily a husky breeding and training business and they share the experience with their guests. We went on 60 Kms dog sledding journey, also snow mobile safaris and walking in the snow covered forests.
Food was good, rooms were comfortable and very quiet. One warning, it is not cheap, but in our opinion the experience is so special that it is worth it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

If you are looking for the perfect place to spend time this is amazing part of the world this is it. My daughter loves huskies and we found this place via our travel agent, yes I still use one, but what a find. The hotel is just perfect and having huskies on site made it more special. We went out on snowmobiles, were woken up to see the stunning Northern lights, but the husky safari was the highlight, driving a sled with five amazing animals desperate to pull you along is something we as a family will never forget.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience real Lapland hospitality. My daughter never goes back to a place or hotel, she believes the world is too big to explore, but she has said this is one of the places that she will break that rule for. Thank you to the team for making this the best 21st my daughter could have hoped for.

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank SimonW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great food and friendly staff.

We visited for my wife’s Birthday and we weren’t disappointed, everything was just what we had hoped for.

Husky sledding heaven on the Laponia Day.

We will be visiting again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

When you love huskies, & you are going to stay at a boutique husky hotel you don’t really think about any of the other elements that may go in tow with the experience. But this hotel offered everything we could have wanted and more.

The rooms were incredibly cosy and a great size. The lobby constantly had a roaring fire and bar for us to unwind - and with it being such a small hotel we were able to pleasantly chat to other guests about the activities they had booked and enjoyed with the hotel.

We decided to do the snow shoeing, visit to meet reindeer which were both fantastic but our favourite was the husky safari! An unforgettable experience. But there are lots of other great things to do. The tobogganing we enjoyed every day, it’s was so much fun! There is also a sauna and jacuzzi you can order drinks directly to. The dogs can also be visited at almost any time and love to receive cuddles and attention. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds for lovely walks as well.

The staff though were what made us feel like we were at home. Their constant smiles, warmth and genuine love for what they do only added to our happiness of choosing to stay here. In particular I wanted to mention the food and menu. The menu changed every couple of nights with fantastic options for guests (the rest of my party loved everything they ate). As a vegan though the staff went above and beyond. Whether I wanted to adapt something on offer they were happy to do this. But they also surprised me with specially created meals that were delicious! Particularly the falafel, pistachio ice cream and blueberry pie.

If you want to have lots of fun in a winter wonderland with wonderful people and pups then I can’t recommend enough.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveller0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews