We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog sledding husky safari northern lights winter wonderland snow gear dogs activities lapland lodge toboggan trips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great food and friendly staff.

We visited for my wife’s Birthday and we weren’t disappointed, everything was just what we had hoped for.

Husky sledding heaven on the Laponia Day.

We will be visiting again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

When you love huskies, & you are going to stay at a boutique husky hotel you don’t really think about any of the other elements that may go in tow with the experience. But this hotel offered everything we could have wanted and more.

The rooms were incredibly cosy and a great size. The lobby constantly had a roaring fire and bar for us to unwind - and with it being such a small hotel we were able to pleasantly chat to other guests about the activities they had booked and enjoyed with the hotel.

We decided to do the snow shoeing, visit to meet reindeer which were both fantastic but our favourite was the husky safari! An unforgettable experience. But there are lots of other great things to do. The tobogganing we enjoyed every day, it’s was so much fun! There is also a sauna and jacuzzi you can order drinks directly to. The dogs can also be visited at almost any time and love to receive cuddles and attention. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds for lovely walks as well.

The staff though were what made us feel like we were at home. Their constant smiles, warmth and genuine love for what they do only added to our happiness of choosing to stay here. In particular I wanted to mention the food and menu. The menu changed every couple of nights with fantastic options for guests (the rest of my party loved everything they ate). As a vegan though the staff went above and beyond. Whether I wanted to adapt something on offer they were happy to do this. But they also surprised me with specially created meals that were delicious! Particularly the falafel, pistachio ice cream and blueberry pie.

If you want to have lots of fun in a winter wonderland with wonderful people and pups then I can’t recommend enough.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveller0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

This was a 50th birthday present for me as I’ve always wanted to go dog sledding. The hotel is very much an activity location and it’s dogs all the way for me having tried most of them.

We tried most of their activities and the only low was the slightly comical reindeer trip, which is really something for kids. The snowmobile and husky safaris though are the total dog’s doodahs. My only regret is that we didn’t go out with the dogs more than once. Their enthusiasm for running and their stamina is so infectious.

In February, it can be stinking cold (-30°C) but the supplied clothing works well for most activities. If you are a passenger on the husky sled, remember to layer up as even with the all in one waterproofs, it’s still cold. Guides are phenomenal and really add to every activity.

Lastly, food is outstanding. It’s simply stuff, but exceptionally well done. Wine and beer selections are excellent and not as expensive as we expected for Finland. Try the hot chocolate with the rum!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Just home from 4 nights here. Looking at the photos, we are already wanting to return. The accommodation is very comfortable, clean, warm and well-designed. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly. The food is fresh, interesting and generous. The organised/guided activities such as snowmobiles and husky-sledding are a great experience with knowledgeable and patient guides, and the hotel grounds provide a safe environment for trying out cross country skiing, snow-shoeing and tobogganing. Great place!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank SomersetReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience here .
Delightful , unpretentious hotel where kindness and customer service encompasses everything.
Our room with en-suite sauna and view out to the snowy woods was just the best with the most comfortable bed and fabulous fat pillows .
The food and service were exceptional again with a lack of pretentiousness yet superb quality and choice .
The highlight of our trip was the husky trail
taken on a beautiful , clear morning at minus 38 degrees . An experience that I will never forget . That along with the blessing of seeing a spectacular show of the Northern Lights on my Birthday made it the best ever .
What an absolute joy to be here .
Thank you to everyone involved in making it so special

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nettajolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews