We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
6
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Last year we made a few hours stop in Log pod Mangartom and had lunch in Alpine Hotel. We liked the village and the restaurant so very much so we decided to stay 2 days this year. Alja - the heart of the hotel - is "3 persons in 1" - receptionist, waitress, tourist guide, and much more ... A very nice and clean room with a fantastic view on the mountains, delicious Italian food, a spaceous parking place, reasonable prices. Will come again next year.

Room tip: Large rooms with balconies and great view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant with our children age 9-10. We all loved the food. Best pasta ever... the view is like from a post card.
Prices were very reasonable. (60 euro for 4).nice service. we really recommend visiting the place if you are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bilbi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We used this hotel as a base of operations, so we didnt spend much time at the hotel. Nicely located between mountains, so the views especially at morning were stunning. We used the nearby church chimes as an alarm clock, therefore there was plenty of time to explore surrounding Triglav national park and Soca valley. :)
Breakfast contained bread, delicious cheese and ham, coffee, juice, fruits and cereals. Parking lot was very spacious!
Hotel staff was nice but kinda in hurry. Especially young brunette lady in the morning, spoke good english and gave uselful tips to our next accommondation in Portoroz!
Minuspoint, refiregator was too noisy.

Room tip: Top floor, fantastic view from a balcony
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teppo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We've had a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are great, there is a very nice view from balcony to all the mountains around... the only thig that bothered me was breakfast (not many options to eat..)

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Primož M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Pleasant hotel made exceptional by its location and views of the surrounding mountains. I had an amazing stay and I want to go back soon. The rooms are clean and spacious although not particularly luxurious. The views however will take your breath away, do ask for a room with a balcony and pay the extra. The hotel has a really friendly atmosphere, you feel like you're staying with friends after a few days. Italian chef and a genuine pizza oven brought over from Italy mean you can have authentic Italian food whilst enjoying the Slovenian mountains. The views from the restaurant are nearly as good as the ones from the rooms. Log pod Mangartom is a small peaceful village nestled in the foothills. You will need a car but other than that it's a great base with easy access to Bovec and all the activities there and of course the beautiful Soca river.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to take full advantage of the stunning views
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuseCalliope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews