We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
StayForLongUS$116
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
79
53
25
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
53
25
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store yogurt starbucks coffee breakfast included real maple syrup stay there again kelowna airport no extra charge motel highway country lake fridge vehicle wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Picked the super 8 because im a Wyndham rewards member and I find they usually offer good value. Less than a ten minute drive to YLW (Airport) it was the perfect location to spend the night. Lots of amenities nearby (grocery store, gas station, restaurants). We were leaving before breakfast time, so the manager offered us yogurt and juice to put in our fridge. The beds were very comfy. Will be back next time I'm in the Kelowna region.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank oliviyayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

If you are driving north on Highway 97, you need to pass the motel and do a legal UTurn the next block down to access the motel. Great rooms and service. Didn’t have a chance to try out breakfast.
Local eateries close early on weeknights.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnadube1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The choice of this hotel was based on location close to the airport and the offer of free long term parking. It proved to be a good one. Clean room, good beds, friendly helpful staff at all hours of day or night, affordable taxi ride to the airport. (Both times the charge was $23 and I gave $30.)

The owner went out of his way to help two jet lagged gimpy ladies arriving after midnight. He kindly upgraded us to a kitchenette at no extra charge so we could stay at the ground floor. He also helped us maneuver the bulging post holiday suitcases.

Breakfast was surprisingly good, with Starbucks coffee, a jar of real maple syrup on the table for the toasting waffles, little yogurts and wholewheat bagels and cream cheese. I will be back next time I fly to the sun.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ieneke van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake Country/Winfield Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time from your busy holiday travels to leave such a lovely review after staying at our property. We have been providing the park and fly service for years now, and it always proves to be very rewarding for us, and for our guests'! We have been looking into getting a shuttle service to deliver our passengers to and from the Kelowna airport, however the local taxi company seems to be the best option for everyone. We are pleased the owner of the property provided his best service to accommodate you, and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. All the best from everyone of us here in beautiful Lake Country :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night.

The waiters were very welcoming and the environment was comfortable. We loved it and we will come again when the opportunity arises.

this is the best hotel place in town and good service good price good food great everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank ru0yijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake Country/Winfield Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Good afternoon, we would like to thank you for the time it took for you to leave an outstanding review with our property. As you may have heard we did some upgrading to our guest rooms, and we are super happy your experience with the new beds was a comfortable one. We take a lot of pride in keeping our business professional, in a warm welcoming type of way and we really appreciate the feedback from our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

We were happy with the quiet, clean kitchenette we rented for 3 days. My husband is gluten free so breakfast was cooked in our room even though there was a breakfast included. There was coffee all of the time in the lobby and a Kerig coffee maker in our room. We enjoyed our staly.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 265jacquelinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise M, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake Country/Winfield Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are glad your guest experience was a good one! The rooms with the kitchenettes make all the more convenience for our guests who would like a little extra during their stay. It really makes us happy when our guests' leave the property feeling happy, and refreshed. We wish to see you again very soon, thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews