We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$146
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$146
Priceline
TravelocityUS$146
Agoda.comUS$145
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
367
57
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
57
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house homemade scones courtyard room honesty bar breakfast was amazing wexford town driving range self catering honor bar short drive next morning longer stay porridge stayed two nights rosslare ferry cooked breakfast full irish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2022

Stayed here for our first night while traveling around Ireland. Building is gorgeous and the castle is very cool. We enjoyed walking the grounds and searched for fairies on the farm walk. Loved the wine and port honor bar, and homemade cake was a nice treat. Room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. Loved the decor throughout. Breakfast was excellent, lots of farm fresh and homemade options. Hosts were efficient and lovely. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank hpage12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear hpage12,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of your recent stay at our home.

Your comments were well received and we really appreciate them, thanks once again and see you again soon.

Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Fabulous tranquil establishment, run by an equally fab couple and their little one. Rooms were delightful, one in the house which was lovely, and the other in the converted stable in the courtyard (Mum couldn't handle the stairs). The countryside was 'a little piece of Irish Paradise.' The gardens were natural, and perfectly awesome. An establishment I would recommend to anyone who is wishing to relax and re-charge. Compliments to the owners and 'a hundred thousand thank you's'

Room tip: Courtyard rooms are not as traditional.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GabiSully12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Dear GabiSully12,

What a lovely review of your stay with us last week. Thank you for taking the time to leave your fab comments. We thank you for your custom and look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

Home a few hours from this beautiful spot in County Wexford and we will definitely book another stay here asap if only to sample the gorgeous breakfast everyone raves on here about!
This is a real gem of a spot in what feels like the middle of the country, when in actual fact, it’s only a short drive from the heart of Wexford town.
The exterior in fab, the interiors are just as gorgeous and the warm welcome we received from both Paul and Patricia topped off our experience.
Make sure to sample some delicious lemon drizzle cake if you can! And also buy some of the delicious homemade jams.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynneKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2022

Dear LynneKate,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is so nice to read your fantastic comments and to know that you really enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to your return and thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022

We normally stay in bigger hotels, but this stay was purchased for us so we hadn't chosen it. To say we were delighted with everything about this house is an understatement! The hosts Paul and Patricia were so friendly and chatty (in a good way). Lovely hardworking family. The house itself was spotlessly clean, characterful and beautifully decorated. So many nice touches like tea, coffee and freshly baked cake available all day in the tea room and bottled water from their spring in the bedroom to the honesty bar for residents. The scenery from the grounds is beautiful. Our hosts ordered us a taxi to Sinnotts on the Strand for our dinner with a lovely lady called Geraldine, who was so chatty and friendly and came back to collect us afterwards. We slept well in the really comfortably beds with topsheets under the duvets, luxurious touch. Breakfast was amazing, such an array of homemade items.
We would absolutely recommend treating yourself to a stay here, we felt peace and calm and really looked after .
We have booked again and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2022

Dear Laura t,

Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful review, it is very pleasing to read your fantastic comments about your stay here with us last weekend.
I will pass your comments on to Geraldine also!

We look forward to seeing you again in November!

Best Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022

There’s a pleasant castle ruin adjoining a country house but that’s where the enjoyment ends. The rooms are overpriced for what is a standard b&b and the service is below par.

If at least the owners were good hosts it would help the lack of location and substandard facilities, but unfortunately their dismissive and unwelcome attitude made it wholly unenjoyable.

Definitely don’t recommend, do yourself a favour and choose somewhere in Wexford town.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jimjamggggghhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I would disagree with you of course but we are all entitled to our opinions.

We are in fact a 5*bed & breakfast and don't "masquerade" as being a castle, a little research from your side would have revealed that. It is a 17th century house built next to a 15th century Norman Castle. We never pretended to be anything else.

Your review is very general with absolutely no specifics which makes me wonder if you actually stayed here at all. And as for your comment on "location", you picked to stay with us - it has been here for over 500 years so you should again blame yourself if you did not research your stay.

The "below service" comment again with no specifics?? Of all the bad reviews I have read about places there are always specific examples, you have none so did you really have bad service? What are "substantial facilities"? Were you expecting a Spa, Leisure Centre or maybe a helicopter landing pad?

Research, research, research.


Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews