We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$142
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$142
Priceline
TravelocityUS$142
Agoda.comUS$152
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
367
57
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
57
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house homemade scones courtyard room honesty bar breakfast was amazing wexford town driving range self catering honor bar short drive next morning longer stay porridge stayed two nights rosslare ferry cooked breakfast full irish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay, tranquil and comfortable surroundings. The rooms are very well equipped and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is top class with a very good choice available. This is a quality bed and breakfast.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2021

Dear Stephen R,

Many thanks for leaving a review of your stay with us.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the breakfast and peace and quiet that we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. We had 2 nights here
It has Amazing surroundings very well looked after, great farm walks and history and a fabulous breakfast served with all homemade scones, breads, Jam’s, pancakes , porridge with Baileys was very tasty and full Irish was delicious. We were unlucky not to get the main house rooms but we had a lovely cozy room in the courtyard which was perfect. Paul is a wonderful host and has great knowledge and experience with hotels & hospitality. Next time we will return to the main house. Book it you won’t be disappointed. Totally revived after our trip to the lovely sunny south east

Room tip: Parking Approx 1O minutes drive to Wexford town Fabulous cafe nearby called Kelly’s Cafe Mary Barrys for dinner in Kilmore Quay
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NorthStar37354688518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear NorthStar37354688518,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us last weekend. We are delighted you had such a great time and enjoyed all we had to offer. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Wexford.
Best Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

We could only stay the one night, but we had a lovely time. This is a beautiful old house with a castle tower attached! Our room was spacious with high ceilings and nicely decorated. Plenty of parking available and just 15km from the ferry port. We even climbed to the top to the tower which was exciting! There are a few pubs nearby where you can grab a meal (on the road to the ferrryport or in Wexford which is a ten minute drive away).

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ScrumptiousSolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear ScrumptiousSolent,
Many thanks for your lovey review, we appreciate your positive comments and great feedback.

Best Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

My 10-year-old daughter and I were visiting from the United States and stayed here for 2 nights. We stayed in the courtyard twin room which was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The long driveway entering the property was beautiful along with Killiane Castle. We enjoyed walking the large property grounds and seeing the various animals (cows, chickens, dogs and donkeys). Very friendly hosts and a beautiful dining room with delicious high-quality meals. Location was fantastic as it allowed us to visit various surrounding areas such as Kilkenny Castle, Hook Peninsula, and Rosslare beach. I would highly recommend staying here for your next stay. Thank you also for the Covid-19 safety precautions as this was important to us.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mliz98258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear mliz98258,

Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review of your stay with us recently. We really appreciate your lovely comments and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you both enjoyed the animals and the bedroom you stayed in.

Best Regards,
Paul & Patrycja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed two nights before taking the ferry from Rosslare. Comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting. We had a warm welcome and good food. Evening meals from a limited but interesting menu are available in July & August. We had very good fish & chips, and excellent mussels. Breakfast was also excellent,and included delicious fresh baked scones. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarianneS472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killiane Castle Castle, Owner at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear MarianneS472,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay here with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
We are glad you enjoyed our food while staying with us. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews