We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
€169
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Christine A
Framingham, Massachusetts

Great place to stay !!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2019via mobile
Always wanted to stay in a castle - stayed here for two nights while visiting Wexford area . Rooms very cozy and comfy. Common areas were a treat - lovely living room with honor bar was a nice touch after a long day of travel! Had so much fun touring the farm and grounds of the castle even played croquet on the front lawn - enjoyed the sunsets with the cows
The breakfast was to die for - great spread of local honey, granola, cheeses and jams
Pick of delicious hot items as well
Would highly recommend Killiane to anyone traveling in the area
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€110
  • Agoda.com
    €110
198.9 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Trip.com
€112
  • Vio.com
    €109
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
192.2 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€100
  • Agoda.com
    €100
  • Priceline
194.4 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the lounge
Vio.com
€136
    194.1 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Booking.com
    €120
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Agoda.com
      €120
    208.6 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    €159
    €136
    • Hotels.com
      €159
    • Expedia.com
      €137
    • Tripadvisor
      €137
    194.0 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    €165
    €152
    • ZenHotels.com
      €162
    • Agoda.com
      €165
    • Vio.com
      €165
    208.0 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    €110
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      €110
    • Agoda.com
      €110
    • eDreams
      €110
    192.7 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    €194
    €178
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Trip.com
    210.4 km from Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Drinagh
    Reviews (488)
    Filter reviews
    488 results
    Traveller rating
    412
    58
    12
    2
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    412
    58
    12
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews baked eggs the main house honesty bar courtyard room breakfast was amazing scones yogurt stayed longer highly recommend staying here ireland trip wexford town driving range honor bar wonderful hosts short drive spent one night bed was very comfortable
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    98 - 103 of 488 reviews
    Reviewed 25 September 2019

    Beautiful with great family history! The owners are present, and take great care of the guests needs and breakfast is fantastic ! Peaceful location, the Main house & castle are impressive, as well as the surrounding farm area. Convenient to Wexford Town. Highly Recommend for a stay !

    Room tip: Room was up 4 short flights of stairs , owners brought our bags up
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Carolyn R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2019

    What a magical place to stay! The moment you drive up the laneway to Killiane you know you are somewhere special! When you finally see the castle your breathe is taken away at how stunning it is! We had an absolute beautiful room in the main house that overlooked the front yard and fields. It was very quiet and comfortable. The grounds of the castle are beautiful and you can easily spend a whole afternoon exploring the grounds, make sure to go into the castle and explore it's very surreal to be somewhere so ancient with so few people around so take the opportunity! There are some animals around the property as well because it is a farm and we made friends with very friendly pup who followed us around everywhere! The castle is about a 10min drive from Wexford and there are many other areas to explore within a few hours. We visited Hook Lighthouse and Dunbrody Abbey while we were there one afternoon and had an amazing time. Our breakfasts both morning were delicious, the scones were delectable and my favourite was actually the pancakes with the lemon and sugar, delicious!
    If you're looking for a lovely relaxing and romantic place to stay then I highly recommend staying here!

    Room tip: The room is the main building I believe are a bit quieter than those that face into the courtyard with the castle.
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank BaznBigly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2019

    The room was very clean with a modern bathroom. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was great and they had an honor bar for evening relaxing. We also took a walk around the farm and explored the castle - castle is small, but still quite interesting. It is down a quiet road, but you have access to a driving range (we didn't have time, unfortunately to try it). I highly recommend it.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Footprints704259
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2019

    Just back from a 2 night break at Killiane Castle and I'll be back again. Paul and Patricia are wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful. Old world accommodation laid on perfectly. A working farm surrounds the property,fresh organic breakfast, a relaxing living room to sip a drink in, books to read, complimentary rhubarb pie baked by Patricia etc.

    You will leave here relaxed and refreshed. A stay here you'll never regret and you genuinely will look forward to returning.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank AKenny27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night in our way to Dublin. The grounds are beautiful with an old castle attached to the main house. The downstairs has a lovely sitting room with a honor bar with a great wine/ port selection. There is an area to make tea/ coffee as well with a plate of delicious cake and fresh plums from the farm. The breakfast was delicious. The room was fine , a bit small but overall very nice.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Monica Puri B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

    Dear Monica Puri B,

    Thank you very much for your kind review.

    I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback.

    We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Regards,
    Paul.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews