We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
338
57
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
57
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house homemade scones honesty bar self catering apartment courtyard room breakfast was amazing make tea highly recommend staying here wexford town driving range wonderful hosts honor bar hook lighthouse short drive next morning quiet location irish hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Beautiful with great family history! The owners are present, and take great care of the guests needs and breakfast is fantastic ! Peaceful location, the Main house & castle are impressive, as well as the surrounding farm area. Convenient to Wexford Town. Highly Recommend for a stay !

Room tip: Room was up 4 short flights of stairs , owners brought our bags up
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

What a magical place to stay! The moment you drive up the laneway to Killiane you know you are somewhere special! When you finally see the castle your breathe is taken away at how stunning it is! We had an absolute beautiful room in the main house that overlooked the front yard and fields. It was very quiet and comfortable. The grounds of the castle are beautiful and you can easily spend a whole afternoon exploring the grounds, make sure to go into the castle and explore it's very surreal to be somewhere so ancient with so few people around so take the opportunity! There are some animals around the property as well because it is a farm and we made friends with very friendly pup who followed us around everywhere! The castle is about a 10min drive from Wexford and there are many other areas to explore within a few hours. We visited Hook Lighthouse and Dunbrody Abbey while we were there one afternoon and had an amazing time. Our breakfasts both morning were delicious, the scones were delectable and my favourite was actually the pancakes with the lemon and sugar, delicious!
If you're looking for a lovely relaxing and romantic place to stay then I highly recommend staying here!

Room tip: The room is the main building I believe are a bit quieter than those that face into the courtyard with the castle.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

The room was very clean with a modern bathroom. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was great and they had an honor bar for evening relaxing. We also took a walk around the farm and explored the castle - castle is small, but still quite interesting. It is down a quiet road, but you have access to a driving range (we didn't have time, unfortunately to try it). I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footprints704259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Just back from a 2 night break at Killiane Castle and I'll be back again. Paul and Patricia are wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful. Old world accommodation laid on perfectly. A working farm surrounds the property,fresh organic breakfast, a relaxing living room to sip a drink in, books to read, complimentary rhubarb pie baked by Patricia etc.

You will leave here relaxed and refreshed. A stay here you'll never regret and you genuinely will look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AKenny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in our way to Dublin. The grounds are beautiful with an old castle attached to the main house. The downstairs has a lovely sitting room with a honor bar with a great wine/ port selection. There is an area to make tea/ coffee as well with a plate of delicious cake and fresh plums from the farm. The breakfast was delicious. The room was fine , a bit small but overall very nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monica Puri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Monica Puri B,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews