We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
362
57
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
57
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house homemade scones courtyard room honesty bar breakfast was amazing wexford town driving range self catering honor bar short drive next morning longer stay porridge stayed two nights cooked breakfast rosslare ferry full irish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in our way to Dublin. The grounds are beautiful with an old castle attached to the main house. The downstairs has a lovely sitting room with a honor bar with a great wine/ port selection. There is an area to make tea/ coffee as well with a plate of delicious cake and fresh plums from the farm. The breakfast was delicious. The room was fine , a bit small but overall very nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Monica Puri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Monica Puri B,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

This is an exceptional B and B with standards exceeding many four star hotels. We spent just one night but will return for a longer stay. We had been tipped off by our son who had previously stayed here. The hall, lounge, stairwell and bedroom were spotless, exceptionally well furnished and comfortable. Patricia and Paul were our welcoming hosts and have vast experience of working in five star hotels. Evening meals are served on certain days but unfortunately not on our evening so we eat nearby. After dining we returned for a drink in the cosy lounge where there is an honesty bar. Next morning we had a beautiful breakfast prepared by Paul's mother, who started the business many years ago, and consisting of many home produced and home cooked foods. After breakfast we strolled around the extensive grounds and visited the 15th century castle which is in the process of restoration. Next time, we will avail of an evening meal which understandably must be pre-booked. There are also self catering apartments available which may appeal to family groups. These guests may also eat in the main house if they so wish.

Room tip: Go the whole hog and order a Deluxe Room. Room 2 is fab.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank briancrombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear briancrombie,

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is very rewarding to read such lovely comments regarding your stay.

We look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Wexford.

Best Regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

When you come down the long road to get to the castle, you know you are somewhere different and unique. The beautiful green trees fill the road from above and on the side. You are admiring it while also thinking if another car comes the other way, it is all over!! driving in Ireland was an adventure for sure!

When you turn into the main grounds, it is a beautiful scene. The castle is beautiful and you can walk up in it to the roof. It is a right out of a movie!

When you arrive, you are greeted by the Queen of the Castle (my name for her:). She is helpful, sweet and makes you feel right at home. She showed us around and offered help with taxis and dinner reservations.

Our rooms were very comfortable. Great beds, very comfortable and windows that open for fresh air. We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. The bathroom had everything you needed.

Get the breakfast!! It was amazing. Homemade scones, jellies and eggs from the chickens in the back ... everything was yummy. The breakfast casserole was my favorite. I think they called it "baked eggs" and they did not disappoint.

Treat yourself and your family to a great adventure in a beautiful place!!

Room tip: The top floor was quiet and very comfortable
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Tracey A,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review of your stay with us here at Killiane Castle.

We really appreciate your kind comments and beautiful descriptions of your time here with us.

Patrycja will be particularly please you called her the "Queen of the Castle".

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Paul Mernagh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

When we booked this lovely country house through Expedia I was asked to survey my experience upon arrival. We had a small issue which I mentioned in the survey. Unfortunately that survey was put on their website before I had really taken time to settle in. I now wish to say that we were really well looked after and any issues we had were handled very professionally and our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was probably the best I have experienced anywhere in Ireland and beyond. We will certainly stay here again and can thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killianecastle, General Manager at Killiane Castle Country House & Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Kenneth M,

Many thanks for your lovely review and thank you very much for taking the time to post it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and managed to iron out the small issue when you arrived.
Your comments about your breakfast with us were particularly pleasing to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ireland.

Best Regards,
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Soon to go to an anniversary celebration in Wexford Town, we discovered to our horror that everywhere within walking distance was booked out. Hence we had to try further afield and found that Killiane Castle could accommodate us. This was the happiest of accidents, as we loved it from the moment of our arrival. A taxi was immediately and cheerfully arranged for us to get to town later on, and in the grounds and our excellent courtyard room we found ourselves winding down surprisingly quickly. Breakfast the next morning was simply superb, and we have never had better. Our hosts clearly love what they do and do it very well indeed with thought and consideration. Apart from this and the lovely house and grounds, there is an indefinable and very attractive 'something' about Killiane that made us want to stay much longer than we could (reminiscent of a place in Kenmare that we have loved for many a year). We hope to be back before long, and recommend this Wexford country house wholeheartedly.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews