We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
73
25
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
25
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding shower area swimming pool three nights black river gorge walking trails every morning fireplace rhumerie chalet christelle mosquitoes celine frederick atelier fridge wifi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Once again we have enjoyed an incredibly relaxing stay made possible by the understanding, gentle and kind Mirella and Frederick. Thanks also to Clotilde and Christelle for help with the administration and booking.
We rode the horses on all three days of our visit and it was very memorable to be guided by Celine (who is a local flora expert and who picked a special rose des bois for us) and Frederick who both know their way around the estate like the back of their hands.
Beautiful meals were prepared for us. Total tranquility. No tv or radio and wifi only in the office which is exactly what we would want to help us switch off and get away from the pinging of the phone.
Rooms are perfectly adequate, but remember you are in the countryside so you need to take insect repellant and the accommodation is rustic and typical Mauritian with a big colonial veranda and beautiful open fire. Thank you again to all for such a special visit once again.

Room Tip: If you like open fires then ask if your room will have - some do and some don't. We would suggest a room with.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 475PeterR475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We unfortunately had to change our stay from 5 to 2 nights, but we did not had to pay for the reserved nights. Very friendly! The cottage was very private, equipped with fire place, BBq, kitchen and fresh drinkble water. Nice area with many view points and curious corner museum. Recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tritoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights there and really enjoyed it. The good things about it: It is a very peaceful place well localized to do many activities like the 7 colors, the rhumerie, the 7 cascade, the black river gorge, the coast, etc. We also did the 6 km walk around the property who took us 2.5 hrs. The staff is friendly. The studio we had was overlooking the valley. We could cook as there is no restaurant close by for dinner. We also took the option one night for the meal to be provided and that was really nice. The not so good things: you absolutely need a car. There are many mosquitoes, cockroaches, toad, and a cat trying to steal from our kitchen. But overall a great souvenir

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlainrlgMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Second visit. Had the most wonderful experience. Stayed at 'Le Perchoir', stunning views. Loads of activities. Staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Typical Mauritian dinner served to your lodge on request. Absolutely fantastic experience. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thaifoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Wonderful setting clean friendly lots of space - fantastic food delivered to our house- horse riding was great fun and we loved the horse so quite and so well looked after - our house was the atelier house - nothing better than coming back from a Day tour and drinking a glass of wine on the terrace in beautiful quietness and reflecting on the days activities - breakfast was Yummie more than sufficient Eggs bread coffee fruit drinks yougurt and so many things - free large containers of fresh water which was fantastic - super location for day trips - it was a dream stay with very friendly staff - we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews