We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
121
41
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
41
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski total chalet hotel afternoon tea top floor quiz night young people fantastic chalet great holiday other guests spacious lounge go the extra mile character and charm fussy eater ski lockers sauna and steam room packed lunch st jacques
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

breithhorn hotel is a lovely hotel, it is so so cosy and the staff are lovely! you can only get wifi in the main reception area which was a bit of a pain but can be nice as then you get to be more social instead of just being in your room. the food is really nice posh food. if your a bit more of a fussy eater the kids menu has options like chips and fish fingers and Bolognese! its about a 5 min walk to the ski lift (to get up to the mountains) the hotel has beautiful views of the mountains! they have breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner they don't serve lunch but your skiing usually and there is restaurants up there you can get food from! on the 2nd night we had a quiz which was really fun. there is board games and cards free to play and a library where you can chill out. i would really recommend going you will have a lovely time!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

As I have always found this hotel to be so comfortable, clean,and welcoming I have returned on three occasions and hope to return in the future.it is in a perfect location near the town centre with wonderful views. Dany the owner and manager always works very hard to keep all his guests happy.As in other years the free lift to the main lift gets the day off to a great start and the skiing was excellent..

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed at the Breithorn for 2 weeks and enjoyed every day. Well organised packed lunches, lovely variety of afternoon tea snacks and meals great. Staff were helpful and friendly. We had stayed previously at la Villa in the Dolomites where Davy and Gail had been managers and knew we would be well looked after.The public areas are charming and we made good use of the spa area. The hotel is very central within the village.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot3044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We had a super week staying at The Breithorn chalet hotel. The staff were so helpful and always pleasant. The manageress was a lovely bubbly person and made us very welcome. Our room was very comfortable and the beds very comfortable and our room faced the road but we were able to sleep with the window open at night as the road wasnot noisey. The only thing that spoilt our week was the weather as we had alot of rain. The wooden sulptures in the wood not far from the hotel are a must.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JamfairyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday in Champoluc, staying at the Chalet Hotel Breithorn. This followed a week in Chamonix at La Sapiniere. Having very specific dietary requirements can make going on holiday a nightmare or hit and miss at the very least. At the Breithorn, as in Chamonix the previous week, any anxieties were immediately laid to rest. The head chef, Lally, was always available to advise on the menu and to provide gluten free alternatives. Talking to him and tasting his food you soon realised that here was a well experienced chef with an artistic and creative flare who could think on his feet and was modest about his skills too. When I thanked him at the end of the week, his reply typically was, “But I’m only doing my job.” His only doing his job meant that I could relax and really enjoy my holiday knowing that I could safely eat whatever was put before me without any adverse reaction. That makes a holiday for me.
The Breithorn looks like Swiss/ Austrian chalet built in the Walser style and it really is beautiful. As soon as you step inside you realise it has its own character, lots of wood panelling and frescoes painted on the walls. The large lounge and bar area was furnished in way which made it comfortable, but at the same time cosy and flexible. The bedrooms also had that cosy feel to them with plenty of cupboard space. To describe this hotel doesn’t really do it justice, it has to be experienced.
The whole Ingham’s team were as usual top notch, well trained, professional, friendly and interested in how the guests were spending their days. The managers, Gail and Dave have run this hotel for a number of years as a winter ski hotel, so they are well experienced. This was their first summer season with Ingham's and if you didn’t know you wouldn’t have guessed, from what we saw everything was working well. The Ingham's rep, Amber, did a first class job, she had every piece of information you could possibly wish to know at her finger tips. When the guide for Turin suddenly backed out, Amber worked ceaselessly to find a replacement, on very short notice, on a bank holiday weekend, in summer, in Italy, she found one – eventually.
To the whole team at the Breithorn, thank you and keep on just doing your jobs, we had a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Ash462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews