We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
249
59
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
59
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain village italian alps magical place skidoo ride stunning scenery second visit cows spa alpine sublime comfort skiing monte
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you for your warm welcoming in this beautiful and charming place. Everything is great in the Hotellerie de Mascognaz.
Certainly will recommend to my entourage who wants to escape to a wonderland and spend few relaxing days!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a wonderful hotel with outstanding and professional staff and service; and great amenities in a hidden location. Our room was very comfortable with good space, and the spa excellent. Everything was very well organised meaning our trips to the pistes were quick (and fun!). We also enjoyed the afternoon teas! Somehow despite being full, it never seemed remotely crowded meaning we got lots of personal space.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moocowlondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisella_Montoli, Direttore at Hotellerie de Mascognaz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017
Google Translation

Tutto lo staff di Mascognaz La ringrazia molto per gli apprezzamenti e si augura di rivederLa presto.
Con viva cordialità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Went there for my wife's birthday. Much hyped and certainly a lovely setting. Sat by the fire for a drink - all lovely so far. But the meal! Absolute rubbish . The bright green amuse bouche left my bouche more pissed off than amused; the eggplant thing I had was virtually inedible and some of the worst food I've ever (not) eaten. Awful. I can only think - given other reviews here that they had work experience kids doing the cooking without supervision.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisella_Montoli, Direttore at Hotellerie de Mascognaz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Sir, Dear Madame.
Thank you so much for the information given.
We really are surprised about your comments as usually we receive a lot of appreciation about our cuisine.
This will surely help us to improve our attention on the matter if you kindly could give us more details.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Super charming hotel located on the flank of a mountain. (Last 4K are on gravel road, so beware with the kind of car your coming with) Great views, ideal to walk/hike. Only the cows are your neighbors. Restaurant is also super. Great spa. Friendly staff. Higly recommended. Try to have a room in the main building, otherwise you might have to walk some 200m to and from your chalet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luc196211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisella_Montoli, Direttore at Hotellerie de Mascognaz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017
Google Translation

Tutto lo staff di Mascognaz La ringrazia molto per gli apprezzamenti e si augura di rivederLa presto.
Con viva cordialità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I travelled with my family including my wife, mom and our 6 year old boy.
The location is breath taking, you really feel to be inside the mountains with a spectacular view of the Alps.
Our two nights short vacation could have been just perfect if the interaction and attention of the staff in particular in Food and Beverage was more present.
I was tried not to get frustrated or upset but every time I was dining I was constantly asking for more water, more wine, more bread and ofter had to wait several minutes. Some basic training is need and more manager visibility - all the servers are kind and polite.

In terms of the Spa and pool facility, the water for pool and jacuzzi is way to cold and I could not understand why the button that activate the jacuzzi hydromassage was only lasting 1 minutes.

Overall was good but because of the above the value for money paid was not there.

I will still visit in the near future

Stayed: July 2016
Thank CMeggy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews