We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
160
97
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
97
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities great spa outdoor pool ski holiday minibus service lovely hotel good size walk up very attentive staff ski equipment included in the price couldn't do enough cakes lounge area half board jacuzzi ski2
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Great hotel in looks and facilities - but - don't eat the food!! Breakfast was OK as you cant go wrong with fruit. But the chef really needs to be questioned by the management. The evening meals were inedible- so we dined out in the end as dinner impossible to look at let alone eat. Amiable and helpful staff counter the poor quality food. Rooms mixed, bit hit or miss on size and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMofCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Just back from 6 nights at the Relais, booked through Champoluc specialists Ski2.

This is a lovely, homely, family-friendly hotel in a central part of the beautiful town.

The bedroom was very comfortable, with a decent-sized en-suite bathroom. Storage space for ski stuff could have been more generous, and a drying facility for soggy gear would have been appreciated. And previous reviews have commented on the thin walls, meaning you can often hear crying children and late-night revellers.

But these are relatively minor quibbles compared to all the lovely touches offered in this charming hotel.

You certainly won't go hungry! Breakfast is a generous help-yourself buffet, with plenty of choice. Dinner is an excellent 4 course feast, usually with a couple of choices for each course, except on "gala" and "local" dinner nights, where special menus are offered. The food is invariably imaginative, well presented and molto tasty. Try the decent local Valle d'Aosta wines to help it all slide down.

After supper, retire to the soporifically relaxing lounge for coffee, tea, a game of cards and a chat. Not sure about the musical entertainment while we were there, but his heart was in the right place. Unlike his notes.

The Wellness Centre is a much appreciated facility after a tough day on the slopes. The outdoor jacuzzi pool, indoor jacuzzi, showers, sauna, steam room and relaxation area (with refreshments) combine to transport you to a world of post-mountain nirvana. Treatments available too.

And if you want to undo some of the benefits of all that healthy stuff, head to the hotel's pasticceria, a charming coffee and cake shop at street level. Yum.

All the staff are very friendly, making your stay here feel very much a home-from-home experience. And all at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewMorris53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This is a lovely family run hotel . The rooms are small but adequate and ladies you do not need to bring a hair dryer, there is a powerful one provided in the bathroom . The staff are very friendly and helpful and most speak English . The food is good, although not always to my taste as I am a plain eater, but the staff were always eager to offer an alternative . The Spa is a very welcome free extra after a day's skiing or walking . It is very well equipped, clean and has a variety of Saunas and jacuzzis .
The walk to the Gondola is about 10 minutes and is a pleasant saunter but the hotel also provide a bus for those that don't want to walk .
Unfortunately the walls of the rooms are very thin and if like us you are unfortunate to coincide your stay with 4 families with small children who are extremely badly behaved , little sleep was had . We appreciate the badly behaved children with parents who are only interested in getting drunk, is not the fault of the hotel or the staff ( bless they did their very best ) the fact that the walls were so thin it would make us apprehensive of returning . Such a shame as this is a wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are helpful and friendly and the food fantastic, 2 or 3 choices for each course at dinner and a varied buffet breakfast. The spa was wonderful after a hard days skiing and never overly busy. The main lift is a very easy and pretty walk mainly along the river which can be done in less than 10 mins perfect to warm up or cool down those legs! There is a shuttle bus in the mornings and afternoons if you don't want to walk. The room while not huge, was perfectly adequate for what we needed. If you stay here you have to visit the patisserie at the bottom of the steps by the hot tub, the cakes are divine!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingBurge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We have been a couple of days ago and we really appreciated our stay.
We had the "romantic room" with the baldacchino bed ( the only thing is that the bed is 140 instead of a real double bed) very confortable. The room wasn't very big but we had a very big window in front of the mountains. The breakfast was "international" with local products. The restaurant is very good and has a good variety of wines. Next to the hall there is the bar and there is a "fireplace" with sofas where you can relax and read a book. There is a good wi-fi service. The spa is nice: two sauna, two turkish bath, emotional showers, a big pool inside with different whirlpools, a warm pool outside with different whirlpools. A relax area where you can read a book, drink a juice or eat some fruit. I really appreciate the massage! The best one I ever had. The first evening we found that the TV didn't worked but they asked us if we wanted to change the room and the next morning they repaired when we where eating breakfast.
Two things that can be better: the door of our bathroom was a bit damaged in an angle and the bathrobe wasn't so soft.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank valesera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews