We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marta Guest House(Santa Maria del Giudice)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Da Carlos(Santa Maria del Giudice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagni di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$292
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$211
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Sant'Agata(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Toscana(Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
43
44
24
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
24
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingemilioweddingpisatuscany
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 1 week at villa Rinascimento and enjoyed our holiday. We had a room in the annex building which was spacious and clean. The beds where below standard and the room was a bit noisy ( could hear neighbours) but nothing a set of ear plugs cant fix.
Food in restaurant was ok, breakfast was ok but quite simple.
1 of the neigbours of the hotel has an annoying dog which barks all day long, sad for the dog and for the hotel guests who want to relax at the pool.
Location nice, short drive to go to Pisa and Lucca or the beach.
All in all it was not expensive so value for money was good, enjoyed our holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RKonings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting the villa since 2008. We married here in 2010 and have been back every few years since. The hotel and staff are so lovely. The hotel is perfect only short drive from Pisa and Lucca and easily accessible to Florence on the train and some wonderful views from the panoramic views. There are some great local restaurants near by. We love it here its great for everyone. X

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

A very nice, large rooms, a small shower but fine,
There is no lift so if you have have trouble walking this is a problem
but there is an option to take a room in another building.
brakefast was nice. the location is grate and it is very easy to get there if you navigate with waze.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maddyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

You have drive through a small and charming village with very narrow streets before you arrive at the hotel. The hotel is in classic Tuscan style and the rooms make you feel like you are here in 1500-1600. It's great. This was exactly the places we where looking for. The place is quiet and the staff is very friendly and nice. The breakfast was okay and a bit crowded, but we got what we needed. The pool area is absolutely wonderful. All because of the view.
The wifi was free and worked perfect.
There is not that many restaurant nearby but we tried two of them and both was highly recommendable.
I would definitely come back. Should I ever return to these parts

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent_Vega79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The moment we entered the gate I knew I'm going to love the place. The Villa looks just amazing from outside, same in the inside. You can also find a big pool over there. The view from it is amazing. Hotel is located in a very quiet area. Still close enough to get to Pisa or to Lucca. So if you like to get away from the crowds that's the place for you. The breakfast is nice. Quite a big choice, but sadly not too many veggies. Would love to get back.
They allow to stay with dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mmm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews