We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Da Carlos(Santa Maria del Giudice)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marta Guest House(Santa Maria del Giudice)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagni di Pisa(San Giuliano Terme)
US$347
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$194
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Locanda Sant'Agata(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airone Pisa Park Hotel(San Giuliano Terme)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
44
45
24
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
45
24
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingemilioannexweddingpisatuscany
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Finding this little gem made a perfect ending to 2 weeks on a motorbike through Germany, Austria, Slovenia and Italy. From the moment of arrival, to the time we left, our eyes were captured by the stunning rural Tuscan scenery, especially visible from the hotel's well setup infinity pool. The gorgeous very old villa was surrounded by gardens dripping with ripe figs and pomegranates. There was no question of having the delicous breakfast indoors when the large shaded patio was so inviting and accessible. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the only very minor negative was that dinner was table d'hote when we might have liked a little more choice. That said, the food was good, the vegetarians in our group well catered for and the service outstandingly friendly. Once we got our luggage up the stairs, we found the rooms very comfortable, airconditioned and with great views of the valley. It was a great place from which to explore nearby Pisa and Lucca and then come back and chill in a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson Cycle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cannot say enough about this gem. We got married here in June 2012. Emilio, Roberta and every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure the day was as we wanted it. The staff are remarkably friendly and laid back and no query is every too big for them to address. The rooms in the main villa are simple yet quintessentially traditional and tuscan. The villa and its surroundings are impeccably clean. The infinity pool is amazing and the pictures of it really do not do it justice. We booked this villa exclusively for three days and all of our guests found the service to be highly commendable. The food for th three days for our guests was varied and delicious. The wedding 'feast' itself was superb.

The villa adjoins the small village of Santa Maria del Guidice. It lies equidistant from Pisa and Lucca and is well serviced by buses to and fro. Amazingly it is only 40 minutes from Pisa airport but you feel to be in the heart to the tuscan countryside; so peaceful and unspoilt.

Whether for a holiday or indeed a wedding, we cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you Emilio, Roberta and staff, we will be back! :-)

Caroline and Patrick x

Room Tip: Room 16 is beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaRu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for four days in May, and especially enjoyed the beutiful walks in the surrounding hills. The hotel has an old fashioned style and makes you really feel that your are in Toscana.
It is ideally situated close to Pisa airport, but is very peaceful. The food was excellent.
The swimmingpool overlooking the valley was big, clean and had nice sun bathing/sitting area.
The path up to the pool was lined with olive trees, swarmed with hundreds of fireflies in the evenings- very beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScandinaviaDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed in the separate building (the red one) and we were very satisfied with the room. The location is excellent, in between Lucca and Pisa (app.15 minutes to either of the cities).

The hotel (an old and beautifull Villa) is overlooking a small village and there is a larger hill behind it, making this the perfect place the relax after a busy sightseeing. The rroms are cleand and the staff is nice and always present. Breakfast is included and there's more than enought to eat.

The hotel features a beautiful terace (good prices for drinks), in and in the summer there seems to be a dance floor, tennis court and swimming pool.

I would definitly recommend this hotel also for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrskaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

My wife and I got married in this wonderful hotel in August 2012. Everything was fantastic. We stayed for a week, and had stayed before a couple of times when viewing and arranging things, and every time the service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. The hotel is a traditional family-run hotel, with a relaxed and laid-back atmosphere - but the service is still very professional and helpful.

The staff were also great during the run-up to the wedding, responding quickly to emails as we tried to organise the accommodation of our guests.

The rooms are lovely, very old-school as you'd expect in an old building, but they are clean and very well appointed.

The hotel has fantastic facilities, most notably a superb pool, the pictures don't really do it justice!

The location is great also, 10-15 minutes from both Pisa and Lucca, and the nearby village of Santa Maria del Giudice is just a 5 minute walk away, where there are a few shops and cafe/bars etc.

Finally, I have to mention the food, which was superb, both on normal evenings in the restaurant, and the wedding reception itself, which was for 90 people. The marquee is a stunning setting, and we even had a bonus full-moon!

All in all, a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esquilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews