We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive Hotel but food is so-so....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rinascimento
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice staff but this place lacks local charm. Only the exterior earns the name. No nice art or antiques, merely routine decor in the interiors. Canned pineapple and old apples were the only fruits offered for breakfast in late June when their own trees were bearing figs and plums. They were too disorganized to pick them. Cooking is quite ordinary; never cuisine, not inspired.

Room Tip: Pleasant pool is up hill, not near any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoopTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Finding this little gem made a perfect ending to 2 weeks on a motorbike through Germany, Austria, Slovenia and Italy. From the moment of arrival, to the time we left, our eyes were captured by the stunning rural Tuscan scenery, especially visible from the hotel's well setup infinity pool. The gorgeous very old villa was surrounded by gardens dripping with ripe figs and pomegranates. There was no question of having the delicous breakfast indoors when the large shaded patio was so inviting and accessible. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the only very minor negative was that dinner was table d'hote when we might have liked a little more choice. That said, the food was good, the vegetarians in our group well catered for and the service outstandingly friendly. Once we got our luggage up the stairs, we found the rooms very comfortable, airconditioned and with great views of the valley. It was a great place from which to explore nearby Pisa and Lucca and then come back and chill in a peaceful haven.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson Cycle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cannot say enough about this gem. We got married here in June 2012. Emilio, Roberta and every member of staff went above and beyond to ensure the day was as we wanted it. The staff are remarkably friendly and laid back and no query is every too big for them to address. The rooms in the main villa are simple yet quintessentially traditional and tuscan. The villa and its surroundings are impeccably clean. The infinity pool is amazing and the pictures of it really do not do it justice. We booked this villa exclusively for three days and all of our guests found the service to be highly commendable. The food for th three days for our guests was varied and delicious. The wedding 'feast' itself was superb.

The villa adjoins the small village of Santa Maria del Guidice. It lies equidistant from Pisa and Lucca and is well serviced by buses to and fro. Amazingly it is only 40 minutes from Pisa airport but you feel to be in the heart to the tuscan countryside; so peaceful and unspoilt.

Whether for a holiday or indeed a wedding, we cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you Emilio, Roberta and staff, we will be back! :-)

Caroline and Patrick x

Room Tip: Room 16 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaRu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for four days in May, and especially enjoyed the beutiful walks in the surrounding hills. The hotel has an old fashioned style and makes you really feel that your are in Toscana.
It is ideally situated close to Pisa airport, but is very peaceful. The food was excellent.
The swimmingpool overlooking the valley was big, clean and had nice sun bathing/sitting area.
The path up to the pool was lined with olive trees, swarmed with hundreds of fireflies in the evenings- very beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScandinaviaDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed in the separate building (the red one) and we were very satisfied with the room. The location is excellent, in between Lucca and Pisa (app.15 minutes to either of the cities).

The hotel (an old and beautifull Villa) is overlooking a small village and there is a larger hill behind it, making this the perfect place the relax after a busy sightseeing. The rroms are cleand and the staff is nice and always present. Breakfast is included and there's more than enought to eat.

The hotel features a beautiful terace (good prices for drinks), in and in the summer there seems to be a dance floor, tennis court and swimming pool.

I would definitly recommend this hotel also for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrskaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria del Giudice
3.2 km away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 47 in Lucca
377 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi
7.8 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Eurostars Toscana
Eurostars Toscana
#18 of 47 in Lucca
666 reviews
7.9 km away
Villa Casanova Lucca
Villa Casanova Lucca
#1 of 1 in Balbano
104 reviews
3.5 km away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rinascimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rinascimento

Address: Via del Cimitero diciannovesima 532/b, 55058 Santa Maria del Giudice, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca > Santa Maria del Giudice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Santa Maria del Giudice
Price Range: €59 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rinascimento 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VR is a splendid Renaissance villa that dominates the valley of Santa Maria del Giudice.It is an extraordinary place with beautiful panoramic views and a special serenity located less than 9km from the artistic cities of Lucca and Pisa.It is the ideal place for people who want a relaxing holiday, without giving up on visiting the normal tourist spots of northern Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Rinascimento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rinasciemento Hotel Lucca
Hotel Villa Rinascimento Santa Maria Del Giudice, Province Of Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing