We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$527
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dorothy's Muri Beach Bungalows(Muri)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
408
19
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
19
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelinda and andrewprivate poolour honeymoonplatinum villabeachfront villacook islandscinema roomself cookhot tubwelcome basketamazing villaevery morningwater featuresbreakfast deliveredtotal privacydaily breakfastday bed
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Rarotonga was wonderful, but our stay at at Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa was what made it perfect. Manager/Owner(s) Belinda and Andrew took great care of us, not to mention that they are both very kind and knowledgeable, The staff is friendly and accommodating. The property is just lovely, situated in a great spot on Muri Beach. Villa has an open floor plan, private pool in the front yard, beach front with kayaks ready to go in the "back yard". Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen all well appointed. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Beautiful view. Easy and pretty walk down the beach to restaurants and bars. Spa is calming and and masseuses were great. Cannot wait to go back! Thank you Belinda and Andrew, we won't forget you!

Room Tip: No bad room at the accommodation, they're all very nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheWhitakersinHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

A truly magical and private place with own access to lagoon. Villas are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Close to restaurants and activities. Belinda and Andrew make you feel at home and offer great dinner and activity options. Nothing was too much trouble from booking trips to hiring a bike. Welcome basket a lovely touch, thank you. Breakfast is provided each morning and it was always fresh and tasty. Now addicted to paw paw!! We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnitaandAinslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Love, love, loved it! These villa's are beyond stunning. Belinda & Andrew are such lovely people, and will go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay with them. The villa's are private, with stunning views and in walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and bars. Breakfast is delivered to your door, you can cook at leisure. The spa there is also so beautiful, and offer a great service and pretty reasonable prices. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmolinaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Just loved our villa - couldn't fault it for amenities or comfort. Very spacious for us and our 2 teenagers. ( our daughter got the 2nd bedroom and our son slept on the day bed in the living room which was totally comfortable )
Biggest bonus was the totally secluded private pool area which was very sheltered for when the beach was too windy.
Breakfasts were amazing and generous - nice to be able to cook your own at your leisure. Our villa was beach front and in a lovely part of the beach, with easy walking to lots of restaurants. Hosts Belinda and Andrew were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend the whole experience of Rumours.

Room Tip: Beach front on the main site. Some villas are located at the spa site which is not so handy to restaurants and shops
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We loved Rumours - beautiful, fully equipped villa right on Muri lagoon with gorgeous views. We arrived at 12.30am to clear customs and be met by the wonderful John whose smile and infectious laugh made 4 weary travellers immediately feel very welcome. It was a 20 minute drive to our gorgeous villa. We were in No. 7 which is one of two about 400m down the road from the other 5. We walked through the door to the courtyard to find our own private plunge pool with waterfall then into our villa and main bedroom with its stunning four poster bed with the kids upstairs in their own spacious and private area. Great lounge/dining and well equipped kitchen - we had complete peace and quiet for the duration of our stay. Loved that breakfast was delivered, meant we could sleep in and eat when we felt like it.

With only a short time in Raro, Andrew and Belinda were excellent in suggesting activities aligned to our interests (2 sea scooter small group snorkel tours) and a fantastic restaurant recommendation with complimentary pick up and drop off. My husband and I enjoyed spa treatments at very reasonable prices. We ended up wishing we had more time at Rumours so much more of Rarotonga to explore! Hope to come back in the near future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank JodieTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews