We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
381
180
58
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
180
58
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront roomprawn nightbeach frontmuri beachpaddle boardssilver sandspolynesian nighthappy hourprawnscook islandsisland nightamazing weddingpool sidestayed for nightsnice poolstaff were so friendlyother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

quite modern facility, staff amazing. The restaurant was great too, Very relaxing place with nice tidy room. Hotel has its own fleet of small motor scooter, so easy to hire one and get around. Bus stop just outside on the main road.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Kia Orana Stew S

Thanks so much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I must admit that our staff are an asset to the hotel. We do hope that you are able t stay with us again in the future.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Muri Beach. We had 3 different rooms - mainly because of my own clumsiness in booking dates - which gave us a good sample of the different rooms on offer. There is a huge disparity in the standards of rooms between the pool/garden rooms - which I would describe as fairly basic - and the ocean view rooms. We had the latter for the last few nights of our stay and couldn't fault it.

Staff were consistently friendly and ready and eager to help, answer questions and do whatever they could to make us feel welcome and at home.

If I return to Rarotonga, then I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the plunge and go for a room on the beach. The cost is a fair bit more, but the difference you get makes it fully justified.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Kia Orana JohanNZ

Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear that you were able to sample all our different room types, and also great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We can't wait to welcome you back with us.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Muri Beach Club Hotel was a wonderful, warm and welcoming venue for our beachside wedding. Liana's team (or family) of Flora, Terina, Rowena,Kelly, Vinnie, Taufa, Meherio and Daena, made our wedding an amazing and memorable experience. The location, food and facilities were excellent. Meitaki maata. :-)

Room Tip: Beautiful beach views from the balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussSams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Kia Orana Fiona & Russell

Thank you for your great review & again Congratulations to you both!
I hope to welcome you back for your anniversaries :)

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely hotel, beautiful beach location. Friendly helpful staff. This really is a piece of paradise on earth. Ideal for a single older female traveller. Just spent 8 nights here and look forward to going back. Geraldine

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pettitgeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Kia Orana pettitgeraldine

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you did indeed enjoy your recent stay with us. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here on our last visit but unfortunately it was not available for this visit so we stayed just down the beach from it.

Our last stay was great and a highlight was happy hour spending time with the staff and sampling cocktails so we decided to call in again for happy hour.

We were greeted by name by the fantastic barman Ovini, such a simple thing that made our visit more than worthwhile.

Next visit we will be staying here again.

Give Ovini a pay rise!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Kia Orana Stephen G

Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our cocktails and the fabulous service of our wonderful Ovini! Hope we are able to look after you again should you return.
Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews