We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Muri Beach Hideaway
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Vina who is the host of this amazing place is great. The bungalows are great, comfy and clean what more do you need. This is a small and quiet little place to stay. Easy access to the beach and a swimming pool also with lots of loungers and kayaks so use also. Ask Vina anything and she is more than happy to help sort anything out for you. Walking distance to Muri and lots of great eating places.
There is also the hillside bungalows which are great to stay in also a little further away from the beach but really nice and quiet and clean and comfy also

Room Tip: All the rooms in this place are great
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travellingtakesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Muri Beach Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

In August we spent 14 nights at Muri Beach Hideaway and it was a delightful experience. The location is incredible - walking distance of any number of shops, restaurants and cafes and right on the beach. The bungalows are extremely comfortable and Vina is an absolute treasure who couldn't be more helpful and welcoming. We loved all the animals and the hens with their chickens foraging around the lovely gardens.

We did hire a car for the whole time and were glad of it for getting about, particularly when it rained. We didn't actually swim because we found it just too cold compared with what we area accustomed to, but there were plenty of people swimming, sailboarding etc, so it's just a matter of taste.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PerthJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I recently stayed for 5 nights at the Muri Beach Hideaway. I have to say that anyone who makes any negative comment in their review about this location is simply silly and can be ignored. This place is heaven on earth. I was completely blown away by how much the bungalow, and the island of Rarotonga in general, exceeded my expectations. The bungalows are very big, clean, and have all modern amenities. The bed is huge and comfortable and the view is just unbelievable. The water is amazing there. It's nothing like I've ever seen. I was traveling alone and felt 100% safe and comfortable and happy. Vina is an absolutely wonderful person. She was so helpful and wonderful. I'm so happy to have met her and had the opportunity to stay at the Muri Beach Hideaway. I'm already planning my trip back to Rarotonga and I will definitely be staying again at the Muri Beach Hideaway.

Room Tip: There's really no bad choice, but Bungalow #1 has the best, most amazing view of the beach and w...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamWiseSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at muri beach hideaway in a beach front bungalow for two nights and we absolutely loved it. It is a fantastic location in muri beach with the beach right at your doorstep and dining options very close by. V is a fantastic host and certainly went above and beyond to make our stay special. Recommend!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliarna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We had a good time at MBH. The location is really what you are paying for here - right in the heart of Muri and within short walking distance of the night market and numerous restaurants and cafes. You're also right next to the beach which overlooks the lagoon - absolutely stunning! There are kayaks, snorkels, masks, and reef shoes all available to use free of charge. The huts are cool and are cleaned daily. The downside is that there is an abandoned building site next door which can ruin the view and I felt there could have been more help from the office with tour bookings etc. At the end of the day you get what you pay for here and I would stay again. It's everything that it says it is with no surprises!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheFlyingScotsman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muri hotels
0.5 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0.8 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.4 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muri Beachcomber
Muri Beachcomber
#1 of 17 in Muri
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
0.2 km away
Muri Beach Resort
Muri Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Muri
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Hideaway

Address: PO Box 3092, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range: €184 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple yet luxurious accommodation in the Cook Islands, our traditional Polynesian Style Bungalows are set on one of Rarotonga's most beautiful beaches Muri Beach. With soft white sand and magnificent views of Muri Lagoon we offer everything that traveller’s hope for in a tropical escape to the Cook Islands: views of the morning sun above, and the finest restaurants and experiences in Rarotonga right at your doorstep. This little retreat known as the Hideaway, is truly hidden away and a place to kick back and relax while you indulge yourself in Cook Islands culture. Spoil yourself with a swim in the outdoor swimming pool, take a stroll along Muri beach, stretch out on your patio and inhale the scents of your garden’s tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hideaway Hotel Muri
Muri Beach Hideaway Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing