We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$527
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dorothy's Muri Beach Bungalows(Muri)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
80
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
17
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus bungalowsreef shoesmuri beachwelcoming personsmall poolwithin walking distancefresh fruitshort walkspacious accommodationnight marketexcellent locationdeck chairsheaven on earthte varabeautiful islandspent nightsvina
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights at Muri Beach Hideway.
We had a villa just set back from Muri beach, opposite the pool, in a beautiful garden setting. And, as indicated, it is hidden away. The view over the fence is not great but can be ignored.
The villa was spacious, good lay out with its own kitchenette. The king size bed was comfortable, just right.
Another upside is its location. Everything is within walking distance of the villas; cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. LBV, across the road, does great coffee and breakfast.
The host, Veena, is fantastic. She really made the stay memorable.
Why not 5 stars. Simple and luxurious don't go together. Something is either simple or luxurious.
Muri Beach Hideway is trying to be luxurious and goes some way but the villas are somewhat simple.
Would I stay again? Absolutely.
P.S. if you are a light sleeper, bring your ear plugs to Raratonga. The roosters are up and away from 4 am in the morning.


Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieme d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and found it exactly to be what it said it was. Offered free snorkelling and kayaking stuff, free mil and fruit on arrival. Vina was lovely and her whole family including the cat and dog were so friendly! Looks out onto muri beach and has a lovely little pool. Recommend it highly if you are staying in muri. The only pitfall i found(which has nothing to do with the accommodation) was that muri beach is a really unpleasant beach as it is covered in algae and u can't swim there so we used drive down to another beach,p. But this shouldn't stop u staying there! Thanks vina for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EmmaNyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The owner operator, (and her cat and dog) run this place like a home away from home. Nothing is too much trouble and every little thing is catered for. Impeccable decor and very quiet. Wi Fi reception was a problem though. In our unit very intermittent. If you sat straight outside office better though. The only real negative of our unit was the wind - we went in July and had the second unit back. Faced straight out at the swimming pool. The wind fair whistled straight in on us the whole 10 days we were there. Made it quite unpleasant to sit out on fantastic deck. Is located literally minutes from buses, great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Maybe chose the front unit, or one of the back ones, as there is shelter from wind
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheLanes515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The perfect place to stay in Muri Beach. The bungalows were self contained which allowed us to cook when we didn't feel like leaving the amazing views. Location is perfect, right on the water and minutes away from anything you need. We cannot thank Vina enough for looking after us and making Muri Beach hideaway feel like our home away from home from the second we walked in the door. We cannot wait to come back and visit again soon. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Vina!


Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I would like to say thank you to Vina who was a pleasure to know and her staff for making our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nothing was ever any trouble and they were very accomodating. We were lucky to have the bungalow facing the lagoon and were within walking distance to hotels, restaurants. what we liked was that it didn't take us Long to get into a relax mode ( being my husband 4th and my 3rd trip) you could do as much or as little as you wished. Thanks again Vina for a great evening

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews