We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortably”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Muri Beach Hideaway
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights at Muri Beach Hideway.
We had a villa just set back from Muri beach, opposite the pool, in a beautiful garden setting. And, as indicated, it is hidden away. The view over the fence is not great but can be ignored.
The villa was spacious, good lay out with its own kitchenette. The king size bed was comfortable, just right.
Another upside is its location. Everything is within walking distance of the villas; cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. LBV, across the road, does great coffee and breakfast.
The host, Veena, is fantastic. She really made the stay memorable.
Why not 5 stars. Simple and luxurious don't go together. Something is either simple or luxurious.
Muri Beach Hideway is trying to be luxurious and goes some way but the villas are somewhat simple.
Would I stay again? Absolutely.
P.S. if you are a light sleeper, bring your ear plugs to Raratonga. The roosters are up and away from 4 am in the morning.


Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieme d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Muri Beach Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and found it exactly to be what it said it was. Offered free snorkelling and kayaking stuff, free mil and fruit on arrival. Vina was lovely and her whole family including the cat and dog were so friendly! Looks out onto muri beach and has a lovely little pool. Recommend it highly if you are staying in muri. The only pitfall i found(which has nothing to do with the accommodation) was that muri beach is a really unpleasant beach as it is covered in algae and u can't swim there so we used drive down to another beach,p. But this shouldn't stop u staying there! Thanks vina for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EmmaNyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The owner operator, (and her cat and dog) run this place like a home away from home. Nothing is too much trouble and every little thing is catered for. Impeccable decor and very quiet. Wi Fi reception was a problem though. In our unit very intermittent. If you sat straight outside office better though. The only real negative of our unit was the wind - we went in July and had the second unit back. Faced straight out at the swimming pool. The wind fair whistled straight in on us the whole 10 days we were there. Made it quite unpleasant to sit out on fantastic deck. Is located literally minutes from buses, great shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Maybe chose the front unit, or one of the back ones, as there is shelter from wind
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheLanes515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The perfect place to stay in Muri Beach. The bungalows were self contained which allowed us to cook when we didn't feel like leaving the amazing views. Location is perfect, right on the water and minutes away from anything you need. We cannot thank Vina enough for looking after us and making Muri Beach hideaway feel like our home away from home from the second we walked in the door. We cannot wait to come back and visit again soon. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Vina!


Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I would like to say thank you to Vina who was a pleasure to know and her staff for making our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nothing was ever any trouble and they were very accomodating. We were lucky to have the bungalow facing the lagoon and were within walking distance to hotels, restaurants. what we liked was that it didn't take us Long to get into a relax mode ( being my husband 4th and my 3rd trip) you could do as much or as little as you wished. Thanks again Vina for a great evening

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muri hotels
0.5 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0.8 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.4 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muri Beachcomber
Muri Beachcomber
#1 of 17 in Muri
504 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
0.2 km away
Muri Beach Resort
Muri Beach Resort
#7 of 17 in Muri
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Beach Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Beach Hideaway

Address: PO Box 3092, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range: €184 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple yet luxurious accommodation in the Cook Islands, our traditional Polynesian Style Bungalows are set on one of Rarotonga's most beautiful beaches Muri Beach. With soft white sand and magnificent views of Muri Lagoon we offer everything that traveller’s hope for in a tropical escape to the Cook Islands: views of the morning sun above, and the finest restaurants and experiences in Rarotonga right at your doorstep. This little retreat known as the Hideaway, is truly hidden away and a place to kick back and relax while you indulge yourself in Cook Islands culture. Spoil yourself with a swim in the outdoor swimming pool, take a stroll along Muri beach, stretch out on your patio and inhale the scents of your garden’s tropical flowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Muri Beach Hideaway Hotel Muri
Muri Beach Hideaway Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing