We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for our 2 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

After the pacific resort in Aitutaki, this was a bit of a let down. We stayed here 2 nights. We booked a garden room after reading the reviews and we were right to do so since the beach area is pretty small and crowded and being away from there, our room was quiet.
The room was ok with all the amenities.
Check in was slow but checkout was fine.
Breakfast was a huge disappointment.
The staff were friendly in the bar and the breakfast restaurant.
No free wifi but not a huge problem for us.

Room Tip: Gardens rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Highly recommend Pacific Resort. We stayed in a Premium Garden Suite with our 10 year old daughter. It was a great room, larger in size than I had expected and a nice little seating area outside. The staff are SO friendly. Special mention to Bianca in the restaurant and Christian in the pool bar. They were simply amazing!! A real credit to the resort. There are plenty of in house activites to keep you busy (or you can just laze by the pool or on the beach with one of their delicious cocktails). They have a great kids club too (our daughter was adamant she was too old for kids club but after the first day she was hooked).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charliw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this place for anyone (with or without kids). We chose this place for our wedding and were blown away with everything. Our wedding planner Taau handled everything for us down to the smallest detail and made it such a relaxing easy experience. We couldn't be happier with the result. The rest of the staff ( especially Reina, Anal, Queen Bianca and Api) made the rest of our stay amazing. From helping us with the kids, serving us amazing meals and drinks always with a smile we were never left wanting anything. We would just like to say THANK YOU to everyone there. Our stay wouldn't have been anything like it was without you all! 100 out of 10!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Friendly happy kind people.
Fabulous fresh tasty food.
Great helpful service without it being intrusive.
Warm clear water.
White Sandy beach, outside our room.
RELAXING Relaxing relaxed.

My families fifth visit.
Alway a fantastic place for a relaxing break.
Full credit to GM Greg, as he never sit on his laurels.
Each time we visit, it just get a little bit better.

No wonder it receives so many awards.!

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZeraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

It's taken me a while to write a review on this place because I didn't think I could do it justice so all I am going to say is:

What an amazing place, beautiful friendly staff who were so attentive, we never had to ask for anything.The grounds are beautiful, so clean & well maintained. The Suite we had was amazing! Everything was tidy, spotless & the room was serviced daily in the morning so when we returned to the room later in the day everything was restocked & fresh. The food was amazing, every meal we had we enjoyed!. The Cocktails changed daily & were YUM! The FOH staff we all lovely & attentive. Everyone who worked here looked as if they loved their job & they loved the guest's & they couldn't have done anymore for us. What a truly stunning place to spend a week relaxing. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karenmccashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
1.2 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.1 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
8.7 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
566 reviews
6.4 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
1.3 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#3 Spa Hotel in Muri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muri
Price Range: €241 - €386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique … Pacific Resort Rarotonga, superbly situated on 5.5 acres of manicured beachfront, our 4-star full service authentic boutique resort, offering an intimate collection of just 64 rooms, suites and villas. Each room is tastefully decorated in a contemporary Polynesian style overlooking either the flourishing tropical gardens or the gorgeous white sands of Muri Beach and lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing