We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$527
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dorothy's Muri Beach Bungalows(Muri)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
745
347
84
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
347
84
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutkids clubpacific resortbarefoot barpremium familybeach frontpremium garden suitecook islandsstandard family roomglass bottom boathappy hourika matawater activitiescooked breakfastfamily holidayyour feetbeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Highly recommend Pacific Resort. We stayed in a Premium Garden Suite with our 10 year old daughter. It was a great room, larger in size than I had expected and a nice little seating area outside. The staff are SO friendly. Special mention to Bianca in the restaurant and Christian in the pool bar. They were simply amazing!! A real credit to the resort. There are plenty of in house activites to keep you busy (or you can just laze by the pool or on the beach with one of their delicious cocktails). They have a great kids club too (our daughter was adamant she was too old for kids club but after the first day she was hooked).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank charliw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We absolutely recommend this place for anyone (with or without kids). We chose this place for our wedding and were blown away with everything. Our wedding planner Taau handled everything for us down to the smallest detail and made it such a relaxing easy experience. We couldn't be happier with the result. The rest of the staff ( especially Reina, Anal, Queen Bianca and Api) made the rest of our stay amazing. From helping us with the kids, serving us amazing meals and drinks always with a smile we were never left wanting anything. We would just like to say THANK YOU to everyone there. Our stay wouldn't have been anything like it was without you all! 100 out of 10!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Friendly happy kind people.
Fabulous fresh tasty food.
Great helpful service without it being intrusive.
Warm clear water.
White Sandy beach, outside our room.
RELAXING Relaxing relaxed.

My families fifth visit.
Alway a fantastic place for a relaxing break.
Full credit to GM Greg, as he never sit on his laurels.
Each time we visit, it just get a little bit better.

No wonder it receives so many awards.!

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are fab.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZeraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

It's taken me a while to write a review on this place because I didn't think I could do it justice so all I am going to say is:

What an amazing place, beautiful friendly staff who were so attentive, we never had to ask for anything.The grounds are beautiful, so clean & well maintained. The Suite we had was amazing! Everything was tidy, spotless & the room was serviced daily in the morning so when we returned to the room later in the day everything was restocked & fresh. The food was amazing, every meal we had we enjoyed!. The Cocktails changed daily & were YUM! The FOH staff we all lovely & attentive. Everyone who worked here looked as if they loved their job & they loved the guest's & they couldn't have done anymore for us. What a truly stunning place to spend a week relaxing. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karenmccashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were in Rarotonga for my daughters wedding and stayed 3 nights here. Starting from our check in -midnight, and through the ensuing days the staff were friendly, helpful and very courteous, especially Api at the front desk.The wedding was held in the resort grounds and although my wife and I moved out to stay with friends we were always made welcome back at the resort up to and after the wedding.The rooms were well equipped and clean with a beautiful beach and plenty of activities at the resort and nearby. we will definitely go again- as will most of our group who attended the wedding. Thanks to all the staff. John

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JWB2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews