We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aito Apartments Muri
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
66
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marcwashing machinefresh fruitmerehostsfridgeessentials
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Fantastic apartment to stay in while in Rarotonga. The place has been set up for you when you arrive and you can relax instantly. It is clean, spacious and your hosts Jean Marc and Mere have made sure you fit right at home by providing you with breakfast in the fridge.

The bathroom and bedroom was luxurious and the living room has comfortable furniture for you to lay around. We are very glad we chose this place and can see why every other review is a 5 star. A big thank you to Jean Marc and his wife for having us as their guests for dinner the Sunday Night Market! We were not very impressed with the food in Rarotonga after arriving from Aitutaki BUT once we ate their food...WOW! That was one of the best fish curry and rice we have had. :)

Go and stay here at Aito Apartments when you are here in Rarotonga, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Excellent immaculately clean apartment.There are two identical apartments side by side on the ground floor with the owners living upstairs.Jean-Marc is a very friendly and helpful host.Unfortunately his wife Mere was away and was due back on the same day we left so we didn't get to meet her.The apartment is fully equipped and comfortable.The round the island bus goes past the front door clockwise and anticlockwise. 5 NZD per trip or a book of 10 trips for 30 NZD.Buy both options in cash from the driver.Highly recommend the apartments.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 501PEDRO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We picked this place based on its high TA ranking and weren't disappointed at all. If we visit Raro again we'll stay here without fail.

Aito has everything going for it. The apartment is very spacious. There's a good size bedroom and bathroom and a kitchen / dining room / lounge area where our kids also slept. Maybe a slight drawback if you're traveling with a family and want your own living room, but it wasn't a big deal for us.

Secondly, although it's on the "wrong" side of the road, the apartment is still no more than 90 seconds from the beach. It would take just as long to get there from some of the beach side hotel rooms. Unless actually being able to open your doors onto the sand matters a lot to you, it makes no difference (except in price - see below). Worth mentioning as well that the beach is a pretty nice one too. And it's essentially all yours...

Thirdly, the location is great. We'd strongly recommend hiring a car for your stay so you can buzz around the island. But it's still not too much hassle to walk to either Muri Lagoon or Fruits of Rarotonga / Titikaveka from Aito which means it's ideal for anyone without transport. As long as you're prepared to do a bit of walking you could stroll to a different restaurant every evening from Aito.

Fourthly, your hosts Jean-Marc and Mere are charming. They'll let you get on with things by yourself or engage more actively if you prefer. Jean-Marc has a stall at the Muri night market where he kindly invited us to have our dinner one night: a nice, personal touch.

And finally, Aito is great vfm. You're getting more space, more privacy and more convenience than in one of the big hotels. You're just as close to the beach and, though you don't have a pool, you've got the Pacific Ocean on your doorstep. You've got the option of eating in or easily eating out because of Aito's location. And you're probably paying 200 bucks less per night than you would in one of the hotels (before you add a beachside premium). Seems like a no-brainier to us...

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monkey-and-Sprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Aito Apartments in Muri. The apartments are part of Mere and Jean-Marcs home, on ground level-well separated and private. It was very open, airy and spacious, The furniture was comfortable-great couches , with both an inside and outside dining option (and a BBQ ) Great bed, and luxurious bathroom (no shortage of hot-water supply) The kitchen has everything you need (and more!) with filtered drinking water. The soundproofing was excellent. Everything was spotlessly clean!
The location was perfect-across the road from the lagoon and easy walking to Muri village centre (no vehicle necessary). We did hire a scooter, so that was handy for going further afield (although you can also catch the bus, or hire a car)
Mere and Jean-Marc are gentle hospitable people, who were there if needed them, but left us to our own devises. We appreciated their kindness in sharing food, and inviting us to the local market (where they have a food stall-Yummy food)
Highly recommended-great value, This is the fourth place we have stayed in Rarotonga experiencing a variety of accommodation options. This is one we would definitely return to!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbaumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the third time we have been back to Aito apartments and were not disappointed. It is still the best accommodation in Rarotonga. Has all the amenities and very comfortable. We found the Muri beach food markets were a great way to have a meal. The locals cook the dishes and no dish can be the same they had the market four nights a week and a meal for $12 per dish was a good way to go. We went every night the markets that they were on and had a different dish every night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wilsone56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews