We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bozica(Sudurad)
US$161
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$527
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafodia Hotel & Resort(Lopud)
US$195
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$326
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$280
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Guest House Boroje(Sipanska Luka)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
127
123
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
123
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeautiful locationhotel restaurantother islandstop floorair conditioningthe hotel staffhire bikeslovely hotelbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandhalf boardend of septemberthird floorcourse mealget away from it allrelaxing place
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We thought this was going to be a great hotel in a beautiful location, but it was even better than imagined. The Sipan sits at the end of a bay with an outdoor restaurant looking across a bay to distant islands and mountains. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast superb with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, salad, bread and pastries - lots of choice for vegetarians, cooked items are mostly meat although there is scrambled egg. We had dinner at Sipan one night, a vegan risotto which was very good. Ate mostly at the pizza cafe where the pizzas, salads and vegetables are delicious and the girls lovely. Sipanska Luca is a stunning bay to wander around, with lots of old buildings and trees for shade, and a great island for walking although hilly so we didn't hire bikes. As other reviewers say, being transported there by speedboat is amazing! It's easy and cheap to island-hop or go to Dubrovnik on local ferries and there are trips organised by the hotel. Our room (immaculately clean) didn't have a view but it didn't matter with what you see every time you leave the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I reviewed this hotel on 9th July last year, after one night's stay. I do so again after six nights' stay. Everything I said before holds good.

We stayed on the top floor in room 304 which has glorious views over the village and the church. Every morning we heard the church bells and other village activity. A walk out of the hotel's front door, and the still waters of the sea are visible, enclosed by mountain views.

The buffet breakfast is abundant, sightly short of excellent, but very good nevertheless. You can easily carry your selection outdoors or eat inside. We were usually down first thing, at seven o'clock and spent a relaxing hour over breakfast and coffee.

The hotel is simply-built and blends with the village architecture and style. The interior is elegant and appealing in its tasteful simplicity and colours. The beds are firm and everything is clean and well-painted. The en suite toilet and showers are kept immaculately by the staff.

You can travel to and from the hotel on Jadrolinija's ferry service to Suđurađ, with connecting bus, or direct to Sipanska Luka by G&V Line. When arriving and departing, I think the hotel will also arrange, for a fee, a private transfer if necessary to and from the airport.

WiFi is excellent, but not on the top floor where the signal is a little weak. However I usually accessed the Internet on my phone in the lounge-reading room, just off the entrance hall. I was very happy with this.

Room Tip: Top floor for the view, but a lower floor for wifi. Some top floor rooms have limited headroom in places.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John987053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

What can I say, well luxury begins straight away, as we were greeted with our taxi from the airport, we were driven to a small little marina with crystal clear blue waters, then taken across to Sipan it took 15 mins to get to Sipan, then a 4 min taxi ride to the hotel where you wind down small roads into the Sipanska bay, the hotel is the forefront and star of the show looking straight out onto the water.

At every moment the staff and ready and willing to help and make your stay fantastic, we were even treated to an upgrade, we stayed in a suite on the corner of the hotel with our own balcony looking onto the water, spectacular is an understatement.

The room was great, simple very clean and suited perfectly. We chose to stay half board so we could be free to have the choice of visiting the other restaurants but at least have the back up of hotel, the food was great and the staff even better, keen to talk to you and help, don't be afraid to try speaking Croatian but the staff speak great English so don't worry.

On a day to day basis there's not much to do apart from laze around or explore the island and all its little secrets, we chose to find our only little jetty's to jump into the ocean and swim with the fish's, beware though there are urchen so maybe take some water shoes, but there are spaces to get in without them.

We realised we had gone before the start of the season but there were still restaurants to visit and still trips available.

We went to Dubrovnik during the week as we had been advised to avoid the cruise ships that arrive at the weeknd, so we got a catamaran from the bay to dubrovnik for 25 kuna each way, and then a bus to the old town for the same price, what a bargain. You leave early from Sipanska at 7am and come back from Dubrovnik at 2.30pm which means you beat the crowd and this is just the right amount of time to explore and return to your quiet paradise.

I can't wait to revisit and hopefully use it as a hub to visit the other islands.

There are so many good things to say about this holiday but I'm not the best at writing as i do that with my photos instead.

This is a holiday for really relaxing and doing not much of anything, and for me it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danrcarter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday afternoon, impressed with hotel, location is excellent, in prime position in the harbour. Room was very clean, on the 3rd floor overlooking the church. You don't have to get a seaview.

For Breakfast there is an abundance of fruit, cereal, cheese pies, juice & coffee. Can't fault the hotel for breakfast.

There are local cats coming in to greed off you.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Sipan is superb - beautiful setting - wonderful sunsets. But please don't book through Travel Republic as ferries to the island don't tally with their flights. Ended up having to stay overnight in Dubrovnik, at our own expense - plus the next car ferry wasn't until 1900 the following day - didn't get to the hotel till 2030 - missing a night at The Hotel Sipan. Plus, on return, had to get the 0645 car ferry (only car ferry of the day) to enable us too meet the 1935 flight home.
Holiday was fabulous - but the travel arrangements were horrendous. Don't use Travel Republic. Did contact them before our holiday - but was told it was our problem - didn't help what so ever ! Basically lost a day and a half of our holiday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews