We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
282
472
262
115
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
472
262
115
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area these apartments b block two bedroom apartment self catering door step air conditioning your doorstep fantastic location lovely pool bars and restaurants a lovely stay roof terrace ceiling fan side sea view the ground floor clean towels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great location , just a few metres from beach , many nearby shops and restaurants.
Large room with air-conditioning , WiFi free , sometimes a bit slow but always worked . Buffet breakfast , good choice of food and drinks . Staff Friendly , would use again .Beds average .

Room tip: One bedroom apartment , plenty of room , upper floor has better view .
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Ted T,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in your stay with us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal.

In addition we genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The rooms were cleaned everyday, we was situated next to the main pathway however we slept perfectly fine! The staff were amazing, so friendly and would do anything for you. It’s in the perfect location, plenty around! Will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Resort40057289996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Damian S,

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you during your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal.

We are delighted to read such positive comments.

In addition we genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff.

We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We have just come back end of Oct/Nov, weather was better than expected mid 20’s most days, bit of clouds but def sun cream weather

On check in the drop of was on the Main Street near restaurants and shops which didnt look great but hotel is nice just tucked away slightly

On arrival we got given a room that was miles away from the pool or breakfast and the balcony opened up onto the street of shops and restaurants which with a young family was no good and not relaxing so the first night wasn’t great

However we spoke to the manager Laura who was lovely and she sorted everything out and moved us to another room which was great and we had a great holiday

Hotel is right next to loads of restaurants, shops etc so easy with kids to stay out and pop back the hotel when needed quickly

Not much entertainment for kids in the winter though and food was just ok but good relaxing holiday and pool and beach very close by

Thanks again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Damian S,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday to Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, pools and location.

For us is always a pleasure to provide made-to-measure experience.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sol Sun Beach.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel however we booked an additional three rooms so all the family could join us. We were a party of 11 and couldn’t fault the hotel at all. Everyone was delighted with our choice.

The location is perfect as only mins walk to a great selection of bars and restaurants.

The rooms are pretty basic but very clean with a daily maid service.

The best part about the Hotel for us is the swimming pool, which is fantastic for both young and older children. It is quite cold but definitely bearable.

There’s also table tennis and pool to keep everyone amused and a nice snack bar offering alcohol and lunch. The lunches are nice enough and a beer is €3 which is not too bad although generally €1.5 on the main strip.

I do think the children’s play park could do with a renovation as the Wendy house is not in the greatest of conditions.

Breakfast is good in the morning although pancakes were only served once during our weeks stay to the disappointment of the kids.

All in all a great week here and would definitely come back. Fanabe is a great place for a family holiday as it has everything you need for a week away.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank P2007MTbrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Brian J,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Me and my wife have been here three times now and will be back again soon.
Playa Fanabe is a great place, loads of places to eat and drink, it's very clean and very safe. We've never experienced any wrong doings so we return every year now.
We first visited tenerife in 2017 and stayed in PDLA. Luckily we caught a taxi to Fanabe and decided that's where we liked. So we chose Sol Sun Beach for our hotel to stay in and we've been back 3 times since.
It's perfectly located, it's clean and there's no noise.
The staff will always help if ever you require them to and are always friendly.
I've recommended this hotel to 2 other couples that we know and both couples agree with us, they too are going back again.

We love this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Andy H,

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since we strive day by day to keep improving and to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences.

In addition, we truly appreciate your kind comments about our facilities and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews