We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia
Nearby Hotels
Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$257
US$229
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Harbour Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
254
430
251
108
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
430
251
108
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areab blockthese apartmentstwo bedroom apartmentself cateringdoor stepexcellent locationair conditioningyour doorstepbars and restaurantslovely poolroof terraceceiling fana lovely staythe ground floorside sea viewcosta adeje
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

When arriving it was difficult to fine the hotell when the transfer bus droppade us off One block away. The hotell sign was difficult to fine. Therese schould be a smäller pillow go use in the bed. All THE rest was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank famseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munther M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear famseg,

Thank you so much for have chosen Sol Sun Beach for your stay in Costa Adeje and for share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you had a great stay in our establishment except that was difficult to you find our location. We take note of our comment and we will try to study more ways to increase our signaling.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. We remain at your entire disposal.

Kind Regards,

Munther Majed
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Would love to stay here all the time and never go home lol , this is the first time we have been at sol sunbeach apartments and can definitely say it won’t be our last either , this is the view we have everyday morning we wake up

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munther M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Chris k,

Thank you so much for have chosen our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay in our establishment. Our main goal is completely satisfy our dear guests and we feel very happy for have achieved that with you.

Looking forward to see you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal for any question or request that you might have.

Kindest Regards,

Munther Majed
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Sol sun beach met our expectations and more! The apartments were very clean and modern, the rest of the hotel was also kept very clean and presentable. We were particularly impressed by the friendly, welcoming and pleasant staff who worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable. After our first night I asked if they could offer me a vegetarian option at dinner, from this point on the chef made sure I had at least one option ever night and took his time to talk me through which dishes were meat free and did so for the rest of the week.

Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munther M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear April W,

Thank you so much for have chosen Sol Sun Beach for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are glad for have met your expectations, all our efforts are focused to reach the full satisfaction of our dear guests and we are delighted to know that we achieved that with you.

We are very happy to know that for you our establishment has a great value for money, we have a privileged location with amazing beaches and a wide range of leisure activities around us.

Looking forward to see you back again, we remain at your entire disposal for any question or request that you may have.

Thank you so much again.

Kindest Regards,

Munther Majed
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

enjoy the pool area,could not ask for better,however be had previously been in C block and my wife suffers from migraines had taken one,as we were on their ground floor,above is the play area which has a bowls area where a grand father and his grand daughter played steel bowls,I dont have to say more.On our next visit we asked for B block,what did we get back in Cblock ,we requested a move which they granted and were in B block which was ok.But this room had not been upgraded,there lies the problem,as we had paid a good sum to them we were given an upgraded apt whereas the room in B bloock had not,We thought that a refund was due,which THEY DO NOT DO,and said that in future they would make guests sign that no refunds are available.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank douglas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munther M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear douglas c,

Thank you so much for have chosen Sol Sun Beach for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and pool area; On the contrary, we regret have not met your expectations with the fisrt room. All our rooms are reformed but the decoration varies depending in which type of apartment are you staying. The studios have a different furniture than apartments for example.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. We remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.

Kind regards,

Munther Majed
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because of the pool but unfortunately it did not live up to expectations it’s absolutely ice cold freezing my 8 year old could not bear it we were so disappointed... the hotel it’s self is very old and run down and unfortunately the reviews for A block are so true even the walk to the dungeons are horrific we changed room 3 times due to ants and cleanliness of the rooms etc....I know it’s only 3 stars but for £900 for a family of 4 I would have expected better I really don’t know how this is a Melia hotel as it’s just not in that league .. sorry !!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munther M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Joanne,

We would like to thank you for have chosen our establishment for your stay in Tenerife and for share your opinion with us through Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry for have not met your expectations. Our main goal is satisfy all our dear guest and we are very disappointed for have not achieved that with you.

Concerning the pool, we are very surprised, because it is heated thought solar panels. We did not receive any complain concerning this fact, anyway we take note of your comment and will check the system just in case.

We can understand that decoration is subjective and may not please everyone but both our common areas and rooms are refurbished. We regret that you did not like it.

We remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.

Kind Regards,

Munther Majed
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews