We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth a go”

Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mery sur Oise
A TripAdvisor Member
Salisbury
13
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Would imagine it being a bit hard to find without a satnav.

Guy on reception was very helpful and spoke good english, what a bonus since my french is about ten words.

FREE wi-fi, that was a shocker.

Could have been a bit cleaner, not dirty as such but a bit grubby and well used.
Power sockets in room are useless if using a euro/uk adaptor.

Overall i would definitely stay again, what do you want for about £25?
All I wanted was somewhere to get my head down for the night and it performed great

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2006

We just needed a bed after a late night wedding celebration and a friend recommended this hotel as a cheap option. At only €27 for a room, it's definitely cheap, and I thought "it can't really be THAT bad, we just need a bed"

It could be that bad, in fact it was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. The room absolutely stank of cigarette smoke, the mattress was made of the cheapest foam, the blanket was filthy and was smelly, it was lost in an industrial park next to a busy motorway, the shared bathroom facilities were dire - no toilet seats, the shower cubicle completely unventilated and the water temperature regularly becoming scaldingly hot when someone flushed the toilet.

We tried to find a taxi but no company wanted to come and pick us up. In the end we had to hitchhike.

Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nenhum quarto é bom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredetolentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank abossier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Solenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mery sur Oise
4.7 km away
Ibis Budget Cergy Pierrelaye
10 km away
Novotel Chateau de Maffliers
4.7 km away
Campanile Taverny
Campanile Taverny
#1 of 2 in Taverny
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Chateau de Mery
Chateau de Mery
#1 of 2 in Mery sur Oise
182 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy

Address: Zones Artisanales Les Bosquets | 2 Et 4 Chemin des Boeufs, 95540 Mery sur Oise, France (Formerly Formule 1 Cergy Mery sur Oise)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Mery sur Oise
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mery sur Oise
Price Range: €32 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy 1*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LEMON HOTEL MERY SUR OISE guarantee you lowest price : All triple rooms are equipped with a big bed for 2 persons and a bed in height for 1 person. Double rooms are equipped with two beds for a person. All rooms have a sink and a mirror, TV flat screen, free WIFI and a refrigerator. Toilet and showers communals are next to the room, they are spacious, convert with a dry place for the toilet bag. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Lemon Hotel - Mery sur Oise/Cergy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing