We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
66
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
21
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Das Sieben is an excellent hotel with great services. The style is modern and friendly - not the real Austrian Alpin style hotel, but if you like contemporary design you will enjoy. The room was spacious and very clean.
Location is very nice - you can enjoy the view if surrounding mountains from the pool.
Wellness facilities are good - the wellness area is not very big, but well equipped. We enjoyed the food (stay on half board plan). Breakfast was delicious and high quality. Dinner was also nice.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back - hotel is good both for winter and summer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Manager at Das Sieben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Alex,

thank you for taking the time and sending us your positive feedback of your stay in our hotel DAS SIEBEN.
We are very happy for the praise of our team and we gladly passed it along to the various departments and individuals.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you in the near future again.

Sincerely
Your team of DAS SIEBEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had one night on our way from Bavaria to Milan, and were so pleased with this choice. The hotel is modern and spotless - lots of glass and wood - looking at gorgeous panoramas. We were greeted with a glass of Prosecco, and shown to our room, which was a lovely junior suite with wide-plank wood flooring, heavy wood doors, and one of the best bathrooms of our three-month trip. The walk-in, level shower had a flooring that was NOT slippery, unlike almost all the others we've had. The shower even had a unique infra-red therapy device, meant to be good for aching muscles.
Everything in the hotel was top-notch, including a gorgeous spa and pool, and a unique hay-lined "Alpine ionization room". The dinner included in half-pension was wonderful. Five courses, plentiful, tasty, and beautifully presented.
There was live music after dinner in the lobby lounge.
The concierge had lived in the US, and was so friendly and helpful.
We loved every minute of our too brief stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Manager at Das Sieben, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time and sending us your positive feedback of your stay in our hotel DAS SIEBEN.
We are very happy for the praise of our team and we gladly passed it along to the various departments and individuals.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you in the near future again.

Sincerely
Your team of DAS SIEBEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very clean and nice bright interior, nice big rooms, dinner and breakfast great and included in the price, fast checkin and a place of prosecco was offered, for 99 Euro for a night its a great deal and the spa , swimming pool is very nice,

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Das-Sieben, Leiter Front Office at Das Sieben, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear guest!
Thanks for that great survey! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!
Looking forward to your next stay at the hotel Das Sieben!
Kind regards from the entire team of D7 in Bad Häring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

When we arrived we could see that the emphasis of this hotel is upon health and vitality, and we wondered how we would fit in, because we aren't what you would call sporty people.

We needn't have worried. The staff at the hotel were so friendly, professional and spoke good English (the signage and information is unsurprisingly presented in German) and they went out of their way to make us feel as welcome as their German-speaking guests.

The ambience is clean and modern, and the rooms are light and airy: we were delighted to have a room overlooking the steaming thermal pool with a backdrop of mountains. The spa is beautiful and its swimming pools are large enough to allow a really good swim. We had been forewarned by German friends that you are expected to use the saunas and steam rooms without swimming costumes, but we soon got used to this and got to enjoy it! There's even an area where you can go nude into the snow, which I can highly recommend. They even offer you an automatic car wash on the premises to help your car enjoy a spa experience!

Our favourite part of the stay was the dining, for which we were kindly provided with an English menu. There's a fresh salad bar, followed by a choice of soup and a set appetiser, then a choice from four main dishes: one meat, one fish, one vegetarian and one vegan. Followed by a set pudding or fresh fruit salad, and then cheese. There is certainly a German or Tyrolean emphasis to the food, and oh, my goodness, it's wonderful. Breakfast is typically Germanic and there is a fresh egg-cooking station. Each time you dine, you are seated at the same table and this really helps the feeling that you are somehow so at home here.

We felt as if we'd been resting for a week instead of two nights and we were really so sad to drive away. If you want a real treat, this is the place for you. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool....
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pandafantasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is just wonderfull from all point of view. Quality service, superb views, very clean, quality materials, large rooms&balcony, great spa center and friendly stuff.....I just fell in love with it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank 61alinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Das-Sieben, Receptionistin at Das Sieben, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Alina,
thank you for your great feedback.
...if you fell in love - we would be happy to welcome you soon again! :-)
Best wishes from Bad Häring! Yours Elena from the reception on behalf of the entire D7 Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews