We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$683
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$757
US$498
View deal
SAVE US$259
eDreams
US$683
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$532
PricelineUS$757
Expedia.comUS$532
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
3
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nikki beach off season short walk port barbados home spa tour dock holetown furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

I went to Port Ferdinand today with some friends as I wanted to check it out with a view of using the facilities in the near future. I asked the security guard if we could quickly come inside and have a Look and he bluntly replied "no you can't" and walked away!!!! Now I don't have a problem if you have a policy of no admittance but I found this rude and not what I expect from such an establishment. I was given access for the same reason at Port St Charles and the Crane Hotel and met with friendly responses! Your security guard needs to do better... manners much to be desired!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff F, Manager at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hi Diana G,

Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. We are sorry to learn that your visit wasn't what you expected. We pride ourselves on customer service excellence and assure you that the matter will be further investigated and appropriately addressed to avoid a recurrence in the future. Our policy protects the privacy of our guests and homeowners, however, we do permit scheduled tours and there is public access to the Dockside at 13°/59° restaurant and The Sandbox Tree Spa. Our sincerest apologies once again and we hope that you reconsider another visit in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Alicia Griffith
Group Marketing & PR Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

Accommodation is the BEST... beautifully furnished and very spacious. We booked a one bed apt.. we had 2 bathrooms, very large kitchen and dining room, utility and huge balcony. The furnishings were extremely nice and the whole place was immaculate. Our balcony overlooked the marina.
Although when we stayed there, the resort was very quiet this suited us. The poolside bar was great, good quality food and the on site restaurant 13.59 was amazing... the chef there at the moment has a huge following in Barbados and consequently you probably need to book a table.
My only criticism were the reception / concierge girls... could have been friendlier and more helpful but I think that is the Bajan way... like to pretend they are busy whilst surfing the internet!! My opining is that they were particularly lazy and wanted to do the absolute minimum for the guests. It was almost like a challenge to get them to do something.
Anyway, we would definately return because the positives out weigh the negative

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elainelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff F, Manager at Port Ferdinand Marina & Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Elaine

Thank you for taking the time to review Port Ferdinand.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed our resort, the facilities and the restaurants on site.

We apologize if your interaction with our concierge team was less than professional and we will seek to rectify this. Overall, we are glad that you have a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Port Ferdinand in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Very well appointed apartments , well furnished but with very little Caribbean about them. The buildings themselves overlook a nearly empty marina and are more Palm Beach than anything else. Half of this development has been built already some 2-3+ years but seemingly little has sold to date as prices are much too high. In the meantime the resort is renting out the apartments on short term lets to help with the cash flow. In many respects the resort offers a good alternative to Sandy Lane except for its location and the lack of a sandy beach just for residents - the only option being Nikki Beach which is not too far but if you are looking for a quiet day by the beach then this is not a good alternative. Speightstown while up and coming is some way removed from the platinum coast so a car rental is a must to move around the island. The only times we visited the resort was dead and there is very little to do immediately on site although there is a spa , yacht and motor boat rentals which are open to the general public. The whole concept appears to be geared to American and / or Canadian guests but Barbados is essentially a British island which means that sales of the apartments will not be easy unless prices drop quite dramatically. There is a good restaurant on site Dockside 1359 and also a snack bar for lunch and drinks run by Gilbert a friendly and efficient local.!! If you are visiting Barbados for a few days then Port Ferdinand is a good option but it is very quiet and there are a number of significant disadvantages compared to resorts along the west coast between there and Holetown and further south on the island.

Room tip: As far away from Nikki Beach as possible to avoid the noise and avoid the apartments just adjacent to the roads passing the resort.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

The resort really isn't a resort, it is a first class condo. The condo itself was outstanding. it is well built, well maintained with top of the line finishes. There is no room service and unfortunately for us no grocery delivery was available the day we arrived. There is limited food and drink service available by the pool but only during the day. The restaurant at the Marina was top of the line and we found a few restaurants close by that were also excellent. All in all it is a very quiet well maintained property .

Room tip: Higher floor have better views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We chose this resort for the quality of the accommodations and were not dissappointed. The room was luxurious, clean, and the all amenities were available. The kitchen was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

Some have written about this resort being a bit of a distance from BridgeTown or other Barbados attractions and have mentioned cabs are expensive.

They are expensive, however, if you are willing to take the bus you can go all of the way to BridgeTown for $1.00, max $2.00 if you grab one of the small white busses (we never waited more than 5 minutes for one) to Speighstown. The bus is an experience on its own. We enjoyed it. Ride the white bus to Speightstown and then transfer to the yellow bus to Bridgetown. The yellow bus is odd. Great music on the bus but really quite a quiet ride with everyone keeping to themself otherwise.

We bused to Holetown and purchased groceries. The cab ride back was $25,00 U.S..

We also rented a car for one day and that worked out well also.

Slight negatives:

Nikki Beach Resort is a bit noisy in the early evening. Pounding loud music. You really can’t enjoy your deck until the sun goes down.

Annoying buzzing kites all day long. You think I am picky, just wait. Again, they stop when the sun goes down.

We would have liked the water taxi to run more often.

Huge plus:

We had a late flight. Our room was booked so we had to check out at noon. The resort, however, provided us a room to use to shower and change after an afternoon on the beach. Most resorts would not do this.

Overall the resort was excellent. It is a place to enjoy your room, deck, drink some wine and spend time with whomever you are on holidays with. There is not really anything going on in the evenings here, but that is what we were looking for on this vacation,

Room tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms. All have a view of the port and I presume the Sea in the distance.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank randyk151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews