We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
298
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch nell mary and john sheep grazing self catering oban macdonald dishwasher ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We intended our time at clan cottages to be a bit of an oasis in our trip and it was just that. The cottage was beautiful and spacious with a life-saving washing machine and a complete kitchen including a fridge, freezer, dishwasher, oven and stovetop. Wifi was great. Mary was fantastic and incredibly helpful, providing lots of information about Oban and the area. We followed many of her recommendations for restaurants in Oban and were not disappointed. The bed was comfortable and the loft was delightful, giving the cottage lots of space. There was a nice welcome package and there are books in multiple languages to read if you feel inclined and a tv with many channels. The bed was a tad hard for our tastes, but was still comfortable. The grounds themselves are beautiful and a destination in their own right. Only cons are that it needs a bit of upkeep/work in some areas (likely due to poor care of other guests) :( and could have been a tiny bit cleaner although we know our standards are likely much higher than most. We recommend it HIGHLY and really hope we can return someday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregw611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Beautiful and relaxing setting near Loch Nell. Oban is just 5- 10 mInutes away by car. So Clan Cottages was a good base to explore Oban and Argyle.
The lovely and cosy cottages are well equipped and were perfect for our family holiday.
We and our children really loved this place.The owners are great, friendly and very helpful.Thanks so much for our stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 224hanschristians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The cottage was warm and comfortable, we used the Spa bath, however on first using the jets were dirty and we needed to refill bath 3 times turning jets on to ensure all debris was removed.
The outside area could have been better maintained, although there were tubs of newly planted flowers, the paths needed weeding. The outside BBQ area requires a good tidy up or removing altogether.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank griff878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Clan Cottages is located in a quiet, loch-side area surrounded by spectacular scenery. My family used it as a base to explore western Scotland for which it was supremely suited for. The cabin I stayed in (#1) was well appointed, clean, and comfortable to be in. Great internet connections too. I will definitely return again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wintersx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

A delightful setting and a very well presented cottage. The owners had thought of everything. The setting is very peaceful with wonderful wild birds feeding outside the lounge window (great if you like photography). The view at the rear was over the river from Cottage 4. There was plenty of parking at the side of the cottage and the cottages have been arranged so that you have plenty of space around you even when other cottages are occupied. The cottage itself is extremely well equipped right down to a dishwasher and washing machine. We were just two friends that like a bit of space but it was more than big enough for two couples as there was both an en-suite and a family bathroom. I would have no hesitation in recommending these holiday cottages as I can't fault anything about them!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N1759OPjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews