We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
298
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch nell mary and john sheep grazing self catering oban macdonald dishwasher ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The cottage was like a home away from home. Everything our family needed. Even foil, glad wrap, plenty dishwasher tablets and milk was supplied. There was a shed of toys/dvds etc which the kids loved! Even borrowed a pair of wellies to go and visit the sheep! My husband used the boat and a fishing rod they supplied to do a spot of fishing. The scenery around the cottage is beautiful. John and Mary are lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Very peaceful. Just a lovely place to base ourselves for 2 weeks.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Clan Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It is really helpful to other guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 'Shed' is very popular with out visitors. We try to make our cottages have a home from home feel and provide our guests with as much as we can to make for a great holiday experience. We're also very lucky to live in such a wonderful rural location but still be just a short 10 minutes drive from Oban Town centre. Thanks once again for your lovely comments, hopefully you will return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Fantastic stay, cottages are lovely and cosy and outdoor area was perfect for our 3 young children. We all particulary enjoyed the spa bath and comfy beds. Kitchen is fully stocked and we reguarly fed 3 children and 7 adults.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettyesmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Clan Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and that you found the facilities in the cottage suited all your requirements. It is very helpful to our other guests to hear your views. We hope you will return again in the future. Kindest regards, Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This property is amazing. It has amazing views next to a lake. We had sheep in our own backyard. They are relatively friendly. The cottages are only 5-10 minute from downtown Oban. We wanted to stay longer. The accommodations are great too.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 159jeffryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Clan Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Texel sheep are a friendly bunch. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The location is wonderful, directly adjacent to a small Loch in the middle of the soft hills. The cottage is equipped with all you need, a new but yet local interiour. The kitchen is modern, the beds are good. And it is very quiet, of course :-)

Room tip: Take cottage no 1, its located best
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drlandesdallat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Clan Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards
John and Mary MacKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Our four day stay was all too brief. Our cottage was very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Whether relaxing in front of the fire or sitting outside enjoying the ducks going about their business in the stream beside the cottage, it is a perfectly relaxing setting. The cottage was very quiet even during a bad storm, allowing us to sleep peacefully. The cottage was well equipped throughout.

We plan to book a longer stay for our next trip from Canada and would not hesitate to recommend the clan cottages for restful retreat.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 942keithg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Clan Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is very kind of you to take the time to write one for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Clan Cottages. We hope you will come and stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews