We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
73
33
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
33
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the hotel staff the owner nice hotel minute walk would definitely stay here again small balcony enjoyed our stay his wife within walking distance recommend this hotel beautiful island alexander terrace port beaches sifnos
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in ALK Hotel. At a very reasonable price, the room was generous in size, with every amenity and wonderful views of the sea. The breakfast each morning was a delight while overlooking the beach which is a less than 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The Alk Hotel's location in Kamares is excellent. The staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. The view was fabulous. Breakfast were very good on a love terrace with outstanding views.
However, our room was very badly laid out with barely enough room to walk past the end of the bed to get to the bathroom, actually get out of bed on the left hand side of the bed!
Shower stall small, I'm very short and didn't have enough room to wash properly. However, water pressure was good.
Photos on the website didn't accurately reflect the poorly designed room we were allocated.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MerylR432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We only had one night in Sifnos, but I am glad it was here. What kind attention to detail and warm service. They could not have been more accommodating or helpful. They helped us plan our day there, and called for a scooter to be delivered to the hotel in 10 minutes. Lots of extra touches. Well done!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This Hotel is very special! Being a person who as a job searched for appropriate Hotels for a large company I highly recommend this hotel . Where do I start rooms top quality for the price ,every room individual (every room named after a Greek god) with its own history displayed on the wall to understand its meaning . Found in the hallway of the Hotel is also a beautiful museum with a grand collection of the history of Sifnos. Breakfast excellent with a wide choice of home made products to be enjoyed in the breakfast room over looking the bay of Sifnos. It is a little bit far from the port but if you contact the hotel with your arrival details they are there to pick you up and take you back to the port area where all the restaurant s are when ever need be . Trust me this Hotel is the place to stay while in Sifnos if you are looking for luxury and comfort .

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jewels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We spent 4 days at the ALK in July 2016. We arrived by ferry and the minivan was waiting to pick us up. What great service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, as was the dining terrace with its gorgeous view. The owners and staff are super helpful and friendly. They organized a car rental for us and we had the best time driving around the island......so many beautiful bays and beaches and churchs. I loved the ALK Hotel Bar Terrace with happy hour and the beautiful view of Kamares Bay. The ALKl is in the quiet part of town not in the busy center. But yet the beach and the town are only a short 5-10 min walk there are many great restaurants. I would definitely stay at the ALK Hotel again. It was a lovely hotel near a beautiful beach great for swimming in the quaint town of Kamares. Many thanks to Mr&Mrs Kastrinakis for making our stay so pleasant. Hope to see you again soon. Monika P Vancouver Canada

Room tip: There are many room types some with and some without ocean views
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews