We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! ”
Review of ALK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ALK Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

When we came to the hotel it turned out that we had made a mistake in the booking. The nice guy in the reception arranged for accomendation anyway and helped us to sort everything out with hotels.com. The room was exclusive and the breakfast buffet was excellent :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annehelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in ALK Hotel. At a very reasonable price, the room was generous in size, with every amenity and wonderful views of the sea. The breakfast each morning was a delight while overlooking the beach which is a less than 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

The Alk Hotel's location in Kamares is excellent. The staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. The view was fabulous. Breakfast were very good on a love terrace with outstanding views.
However, our room was very badly laid out with barely enough room to walk past the end of the bed to get to the bathroom, actually get out of bed on the left hand side of the bed!
Shower stall small, I'm very short and didn't have enough room to wash properly. However, water pressure was good.
Photos on the website didn't accurately reflect the poorly designed room we were allocated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We only had one night in Sifnos, but I am glad it was here. What kind attention to detail and warm service. They could not have been more accommodating or helpful. They helped us plan our day there, and called for a scooter to be delivered to the hotel in 10 minutes. Lots of extra touches. Well done!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferF374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This Hotel is very special! Being a person who as a job searched for appropriate Hotels for a large company I highly recommend this hotel . Where do I start rooms top quality for the price ,every room individual (every room named after a Greek god) with its own history displayed on the wall to understand its meaning . Found in the hallway of the Hotel is also a beautiful museum with a grand collection of the history of Sifnos. Breakfast excellent with a wide choice of home made products to be enjoyed in the breakfast room over looking the bay of Sifnos. It is a little bit far from the port but if you contact the hotel with your arrival details they are there to pick you up and take you back to the port area where all the restaurant s are when ever need be . Trust me this Hotel is the place to stay while in Sifnos if you are looking for luxury and comfort .

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jewelsmorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.7 km away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
4.7 km away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
4.1 km away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
8.2 km away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALK Hotel

Address: Ag Marina Kamares, Kamares 703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range: €57 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ALK Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALK Hotel is a new proposal for those seeking something different ... Built with great love and care according to the Cycladic style and an ornament for the port of Sifnos. The location is ideal because it is only 100 meters from the beach of Agia Marina which is the cleanest on the island, 400 m from the center, and 200 meters from the restaurants - bars,shops. The hotel has standard double rooms, honeymoon suites, superior, superior plus, apartments with kitchenette,family rooms with sea or mountain view and rooms for amea. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities, offering high quality services. You can enjoy your coffee, a drink or a snack overlooking the cosmopolitan port sunset. The hotel has private parking, breakfast buffet and transportation services, massage services as well as rent a car & bike at the best prices for our customers. The Al.Kastrinakis Hotel is open all year and we are happy to welcome you and serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALK Hotel Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing