We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proud to be Greek!”
Review of ALK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ALK Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This Hotel is very special! Being a person who as a job searched for appropriate Hotels for a large company I highly recommend this hotel . Where do I start rooms top quality for the price ,every room individual (every room named after a Greek god) with its own history displayed on the wall to understand its meaning . Found in the hallway of the Hotel is also a beautiful museum with a grand collection of the history of Sifnos. Breakfast excellent with a wide choice of home made products to be enjoyed in the breakfast room over looking the bay of Sifnos. It is a little bit far from the port but if you contact the hotel with your arrival details they are there to pick you up and take you back to the port area where all the restaurant s are when ever need be . Trust me this Hotel is the place to stay while in Sifnos if you are looking for luxury and comfort .

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jewelsmorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We spent 4 days at the ALK in July 2016. We arrived by ferry and the minivan was waiting to pick us up. What great service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, as was the dining terrace with its gorgeous view. The owners and staff are super helpful and friendly. They organized a car rental for us and we had the best time driving around the island......so many beautiful bays and beaches and churchs. I loved the ALK Hotel Bar Terrace with happy hour and the beautiful view of Kamares Bay. The ALKl is in the quiet part of town not in the busy center. But yet the beach and the town are only a short 5-10 min walk there are many great restaurants. I would definitely stay at the ALK Hotel again. It was a lovely hotel near a beautiful beach great for swimming in the quaint town of Kamares. Many thanks to Mr&Mrs Kastrinakis for making our stay so pleasant. Hope to see you again soon. Monika P Vancouver Canada

Room Tip: There are many room types some with and some without ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Free shuttle from-to the port and a location only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Great wi-fi (!!) and we got a room with a terrass with a sea view. Breakfast included: good, though one morning they had put potato in the scrambled eggs :-o . Super-good service: they drove us here & there and helped out with a lot of practicalities, very very nice personnel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nice (new?) rooms, with a terrace, kitchen and great air-condition. Toiletries, full breakfast buffet (bacon, eggs, sausages etc, in addition to bread, yoghurt etc), a nice bar and rooftop bar. A really good hotel, but what makes it stick out is the fantastic service! I had problems with my foot, so they went to the main city on the island to get me medicine and drove us to restaurants etc, fantastic!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Reijo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The hotel staff were very attentive and responsive to our needs and requests. They also gave helpful information about the town and island. The breakfasts were average compared to other hotels we stayed in the week prior to arriving at this one, but in contrast to the average "continental" breakfasts at most USA hotels it was good.

The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk away from the town of Kamares, and about 5 minutes to the beach. The patio where we ate breakfast had a nice view toward town and over the bay. The room was clean and kept that way daily. It was a nice roomy space with a kitchen area and sitting area too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.7 km away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
4.7 km away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
4.1 km away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.9 km away
Margado Accommodations
Margado Accommodations
#4 of 14 in Kamares
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALK Hotel

Address: Ag Marina Kamares, Kamares 703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range: €57 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ALK Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALK Hotel is a new proposal for those seeking something different ... Built with great love and care according to the Cycladic style and an ornament for the port of Sifnos. The location is ideal because it is only 100 meters from the beach of Agia Marina which is the cleanest on the island, 400 m from the center, and 200 meters from the restaurants - bars,shops. The hotel has standard double rooms, honeymoon suites, superior, superior plus, apartments with kitchenette,family rooms with sea or mountain view and rooms for amea. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities, offering high quality services. You can enjoy your coffee, a drink or a snack overlooking the cosmopolitan port sunset. The hotel has private parking, breakfast buffet and transportation services, massage services as well as rent a car & bike at the best prices for our customers. The Al.Kastrinakis Hotel is open all year and we are happy to welcome you and serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALK Hotel Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing