We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulis(Kamares)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Efharis Apartments(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Kamares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
71
30
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
30
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffsea viewthe ownervery nice hotelminute walkwithin walking distancealexanderbeachesterraceportferrysifnosatvislandscootergreece
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We spent 4 days at the ALK in July 2016. We arrived by ferry and the minivan was waiting to pick us up. What great service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great, as was the dining terrace with its gorgeous view. The owners and staff are super helpful and friendly. They organized a car rental for us and we had the best time driving around the island......so many beautiful bays and beaches and churchs. I loved the ALK Hotel Bar Terrace with happy hour and the beautiful view of Kamares Bay. The ALKl is in the quiet part of town not in the busy center. But yet the beach and the town are only a short 5-10 min walk there are many great restaurants. I would definitely stay at the ALK Hotel again. It was a lovely hotel near a beautiful beach great for swimming in the quaint town of Kamares. Many thanks to Mr&Mrs Kastrinakis for making our stay so pleasant. Hope to see you again soon. Monika P Vancouver Canada

Room Tip: There are many room types some with and some without ocean views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Free shuttle from-to the port and a location only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Great wi-fi (!!) and we got a room with a terrass with a sea view. Breakfast included: good, though one morning they had put potato in the scrambled eggs :-o . Super-good service: they drove us here & there and helped out with a lot of practicalities, very very nice personnel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nice (new?) rooms, with a terrace, kitchen and great air-condition. Toiletries, full breakfast buffet (bacon, eggs, sausages etc, in addition to bread, yoghurt etc), a nice bar and rooftop bar. A really good hotel, but what makes it stick out is the fantastic service! I had problems with my foot, so they went to the main city on the island to get me medicine and drove us to restaurants etc, fantastic!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Reijo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The hotel staff were very attentive and responsive to our needs and requests. They also gave helpful information about the town and island. The breakfasts were average compared to other hotels we stayed in the week prior to arriving at this one, but in contrast to the average "continental" breakfasts at most USA hotels it was good.

The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk away from the town of Kamares, and about 5 minutes to the beach. The patio where we ate breakfast had a nice view toward town and over the bay. The room was clean and kept that way daily. It was a nice roomy space with a kitchen area and sitting area too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Alk hotel. Got a double with seaview and a triple with single beds for the children.
Very friendly. Will pick you up at port. Breakfast is fine and you can eat it in the open terrasse. The hotel has a bar service in case you need pre dinner drinks.
Service is in top and staff very helpfull with advice on where to go. They lent us beach towels for the stay, which is a big plus. Wifi is the best I have experinced in the entire Cyclades. Will definately stay again if traveling to the marvelous island of Sifnos.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews