We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Morfeas Pension(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Froudi Rooms(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulis(Kamares)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boufounis Studios(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nymphes Hotel(Kamares)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
71
30
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
30
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffsea viewthe ownervery nice hotelminute walkwithin walking distancealexanderbeachesterraceportferrysifnosatvislandscootergreece
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was well placed close to the port and a nice beach. Room was comfortable however shower was on the small size but typical of most places we have visited in the Greek Islands. Friendly and helpful service with a free pick up and drop off to the ferry. Hot breakfast was nice on an open deck overlooking the port.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Whilst Greek Island Hopping we came to Sifnos for 1 night only and stayed at the ALK Hotel. The very friendly owner Alexander picked us up at the port. Lovely small clean modern hotel just a short stroll from a nice beach bar and the town. Breakfast was very good as well

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at ALK Hotel. We arrived a bit earlier than expected but Alexandros was relaxed and accommodating and gave us a beer while they prepared our room.

The staff are really friendly and helpful with walking maps and bus timetables and free beachtowels.

The bed was large and comfortable, the aircon quiet and effective and everything was spotless. Breakfast on the terrace looking at the sea and a beer in the bar watching sunset are both lovely.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in a superior plus room that had a kitchen and small balcony. The first thing we noticed about this place is that it is spotless. It's probably the cleanest and best put-together place we've ever stayed. It was so clean that when we got back to the room in the afternoon or evening, I almost felt bad making things dirty and disorderly again. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They never felt pushy, and were happy to help with any questions or requests. We felt very appreciated and very well taken care of. The hotel provided port transfers that were seamless and easy. Breakfast was great. There is a little upstairs bar that has a great view which I think gets overlooked. It's a nice place for an afternoon beer (good prices.) It's a 5-10 minute walk to the town, but only a couple of minutes to the beach. It was nice to be just slightly removed from the port traffic.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would (and plan to) book this hotel again for our next trip. Sifnos is a fantastic island and was by far our favorite place in Greece. ALK is a really great hotel.

Room Tip: The superior plus room with the door near the reception desk has a balcony with probably the best view of the hotel. It's definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustinw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

For another year Alexander raises the bar of the services offered by ALK Hotel.
Second time I visit Sifnos for business and stay at the same hotel.
The cleaning is done daily.The breakfast buffet includes almost everything with homemade creations.The snack bar also has a really good kitchen if you need to eat in the hotel, as I do.

Actually I give my congratulations to the entire team at the hotel and I thank them for giving me stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews