We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful manager but oddly decorated with a poor breakfast.”
Review of ALK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ALK Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The Manager was great; very helpful. He even drove out to meet us as we walked from the ferry terminal.
The room was odd; the bedroom had no window but it led to a kitchenette and dining area (with a sofa bed in it) which had a door to a balcony. Everything was clean but it all looked like it had been decorated in the 1990s. Orange coloured wooden furniture, decorated tiles in the bathroom, peculiar artwork.
Sadly the breakfast was very poor; probably because there were hardly any guests staying but it didn't do Greek cuisine justice.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a bedroom window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was well placed close to the port and a nice beach. Room was comfortable however shower was on the small size but typical of most places we have visited in the Greek Islands. Friendly and helpful service with a free pick up and drop off to the ferry. Hot breakfast was nice on an open deck overlooking the port.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Whilst Greek Island Hopping we came to Sifnos for 1 night only and stayed at the ALK Hotel. The very friendly owner Alexander picked us up at the port. Lovely small clean modern hotel just a short stroll from a nice beach bar and the town. Breakfast was very good as well

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at ALK Hotel. We arrived a bit earlier than expected but Alexandros was relaxed and accommodating and gave us a beer while they prepared our room.

The staff are really friendly and helpful with walking maps and bus timetables and free beachtowels.

The bed was large and comfortable, the aircon quiet and effective and everything was spotless. Breakfast on the terrace looking at the sea and a beer in the bar watching sunset are both lovely.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in a superior plus room that had a kitchen and small balcony. The first thing we noticed about this place is that it is spotless. It's probably the cleanest and best put-together place we've ever stayed. It was so clean that when we got back to the room in the afternoon or evening, I almost felt bad making things dirty and disorderly again. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They never felt pushy, and were happy to help with any questions or requests. We felt very appreciated and very well taken care of. The hotel provided port transfers that were seamless and easy. Breakfast was great. There is a little upstairs bar that has a great view which I think gets overlooked. It's a nice place for an afternoon beer (good prices.) It's a 5-10 minute walk to the town, but only a couple of minutes to the beach. It was nice to be just slightly removed from the port traffic.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would (and plan to) book this hotel again for our next trip. Sifnos is a fantastic island and was by far our favorite place in Greece. ALK is a really great hotel.

Room Tip: The superior plus room with the door near the reception desk has a balcony with probably the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustinw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.7 km away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
4.7 km away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
4.1 km away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.9 km away
Margado Accommodations
Margado Accommodations
#4 of 14 in Kamares
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALK Hotel

Address: Ag Marina Kamares, Kamares 703, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range: €57 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ALK Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALK Hotel is a new proposal for those seeking something different ... Built with great love and care according to the Cycladic style and an ornament for the port of Sifnos. The location is ideal because it is only 100 meters from the beach of Agia Marina which is the cleanest on the island, 400 m from the center, and 200 meters from the restaurants - bars,shops. The hotel has standard double rooms, honeymoon suites, superior, superior plus, apartments with kitchenette,family rooms with sea or mountain view and rooms for amea. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities, offering high quality services. You can enjoy your coffee, a drink or a snack overlooking the cosmopolitan port sunset. The hotel has private parking, breakfast buffet and transportation services, massage services as well as rent a car & bike at the best prices for our customers. The Al.Kastrinakis Hotel is open all year and we are happy to welcome you and serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ALK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALK Hotel Sifnos, Greece - Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing