We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Morfeas Pension(Kamares)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliofegaro Rooms Sifnos(Kamares)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Efharis Apartments(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Meltemi(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$457
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nymphes Hotel(Kamares)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View(Kamares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kiki Hotel(Kamares)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ktima Edem(Kamares)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
261
67
7
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
67
7
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeinfinity poolthe ownerrestaurant terraceminute walkowners georgehotel guestswonderful home cooked foodgreek islandsfamily runkamares bayrental cara real gembeautiful roomeach eveninggracious hostslunch or dinner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Delfini...a pure paradise. We were met off the boat by Dimitri..who was ever so kind. We had a welcome drink and dimitri explained and recommended what to do on the island. The food cooked by Pépé and her staff was top class. We ate the three nights at the hotel. After breakfast we would go down the side steps to the decking area and lie down on the bean bags or have a dip in the sea. Excellant town to buy local potterie also. Thd staff were very friendly as were pépé children. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms very clean and views from the balcony are unreal. See you again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JAYZELVIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights and had the most amazingly relaxing time.

Pros:
- The pick-up and drop-off from the Kamares ferry terminal was included although you could walk to the hotel if you didn’t have heavy bags.
- The location was ideal for us. It’s about a 10-15 minute walk from the main street of Kamares but as it is away from the main town hub, the hotel was always quiet.
- It’s a small family-run hotel with 16 rooms
- Our room had a very spacious balcony overlooking the water where we watched the sunset each evening.
- Our room was simple but very clean and comfortable. Although the hotel was 80% full while we were there, the hotel remained quiet and peaceful.
- Breakfast was included and offered almost everything you would need for a good start to the day.
- The restaurant food was lovely which made it hard to venture out each evening to try other restaurants in the town.
- Pepi and Jimmy were always very friendly and helpful. Nothing was an issue at all.
- There’s a small swimming pool on site but you can just jump into the sea as well.
- Free parking for those with a car.

Cons:
- Wifi was available but at times unstable (which ended up being a positive thing because we were forced to ‘switch-off’ and unwind)
- We didn’t have a kettle in our room but were able to get hot water from the restaurant whenever we needed. *They only had three kettles at the time and had lent those out already.

Overall, we loved our stay and couldn’t have chosen a nicer hotel to stay at to decompress and rejuvenate ourselves. Thank you Pepi and Jimmy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A real gem, located at the end of the village' in the best spot above the bay. amazing sunset, quiet & pleasant hotel & restaurant.
Can't describe how Pepi & Jimmy did their best to the guests.
From the pickup at from the ferry, through all of our stay.
Rooms are well equipped and clean, so does the small pool and the public area.
breakfast is a must , so does the restaurant.

from Kamaras is easy to get to Apolonya and the rest of the island. so it is highly recommended to stay there , better with car/motorbike

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nisimbarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights as part of an Inntravel tour of the Cyclades. We had room 15 which had a large terrace with sun loungers and a hot tub.
Jimmy collected us from the ferry and gave us a good summary of things to see. Pepi the owner is also really helpful and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant on 3 of the four nights and the food is good. The views across the bay are stunning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MEB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Literally chose this hotel on a whim and couldn't have been more delighted with our stay. Pepi ( the owner ) and Jimmy, couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Our room was excellent, clean, spacious with a fabulous view of the bay. There is access directly into the sea with beanbag style sun beds on a deck just below the hotel.

The breakfast is basic, but very nice and tasty. We also ate in the hotel on the first afternoon and the food was lovely. We visited for the last few days of September and the weather was a little changeable, but remained dry. We hired a car, which Jimmy organised for us and this was brought to the hotel. Loved this hotel and will stay again if we travel to Sifnos. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paulmleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews