We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
79
28
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
28
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the beach greek yogurt great hotel the owner home made great island minute walk terrace port bay sifnos meters cereal ferry george
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Afroditi hotel is a great spot good views back to the port and bay a stroll across the road to a really good beach, walk along the beach to town and beach bars 200 metres or other direction 50mts for bars and restaurants on the waters edge the hotel is very nice run by a beautiful family and is so nice to sit outside your room or on the patio of the dinning room enjoying the view having a wine or coffee, you will also be picked up and dropped off at tbe port for free it's also best to hire a car or quad to explore the Island.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cycladicdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. George met us at the ferry at 11:00 pm with a smile. The location is great; a short walk in to town, and the beach is across the street. I went for a swim both mornings before breakfast, which we ate out on patio in front. The Greek yogurt with George's homemade lemon marmalade was delicious. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPCarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. It's close to the port, it's close to the beach. The owners are really nice and helpful. It has been a pleasure to stay here! The rooms are very great with a nice little balcony with an amazing view!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Met at the port by the owner who was smiling and who never stopped smiling all the time we were there.
A very friendly hotel that was spotless with spacious comfortable rooms
The breakfast ,which had lots of homemade produce set us up until lunchtime,this was served on the terrace overlooking the sea,an absolute delight and lovely way to start the day.We had a garden view room that overlooked the gardens and surrounding mountains,it had shade in the afternoons but we were treated to fabulous sunrises every morning coming up over the mountains,just great.
The location was just right for everything and also very quiet.
When we next visit Sifnos we will stay here again.
Thanks to everyone for a fabulous stay.
Alan and George.

Room Tip: Garden room if you want shade and beautiful views towards the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The warmth of welcome not only from the owners (and family) but also Panoraia (the receptionist) and the efficiency and helpful manner in which they go about treating their guests. Excellent choice....excellent location...We would not stay anywhere else in Sifnos and hope to be back in a year or two!!
Okay...that was a brief summary...now to the detail: the ease of booking was fantastic, a fast response to any query or request and also a lot of information (re ferries, buses, and taxis) was supplied. The family are just delightful, respectful of your privacy but always there to assist and advise at any time. Our room was great, plenty of space, good lighting, great patio and that brings me to the location....2 minutes walk to the beach (which is in full view), 4 minutes walk to a fabulous taverna (Agiries) and also some beach bars, 6 minutes walk into town/port where there is everything that you could possibly want including a great village atmosphere! Also this is where there are the bus stops to visit the other parts of the island. The greek yoghurt at breakfast served with the local honey was a great start to the day and the owners were very kind and didn't mind when I slipped in to the breakfast room at 7am to make hubby and myself our early morning cuppa which we enjoyed on our patio. We also used to enjoy sitting on the patio enjoying our sundowners. If there is anything I have missed saying, feel free to email me....this small hotel is TOPS!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews