We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view of Kanchendongza!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chiminda International
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Pelling
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb view of Kanchendongza!”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

From the first floor rooms that were alloted to us,the view of the mighty Kanchanganga glacier in the early morning was simply breathtaking..We did not have to go to any point thus to see it as we could admire it right from our balcony.The rooms and the service is amazing but the food quality is not so good.As we are non vegeterians we did not like the food so much and there are no good restaurants nearby so it was small problem.Also we did not find any medical store nearby and as one of us was not well we were stuck.We are not 'loud music' buffs and so the loud orchestra which was just below our rooms was very annoying.We were sleep deprived as the orchestra went on till 11 pm and we had to get up early the next journey and continue our journey.
Overall we liked the hotel as the whole purpose of visiting Pelling (to catch a glimpse of Kanhchanganga) was achieved..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelobuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Great hotel awesome rooms friendly staff and a mesmerising view of Mt.Kanchenzonga if yous lucky.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

First good : The location is excellent, u can see the mountains and sun rise right in front of your room while sipping coffee and wrapping your blanket , right from the balcony only for your room,the restaurant and bar,receptionist.
Bad:Room service was not upto the mark. I think they tried their best but I expected the bath room cleaner.
That's all but I still suggest go for it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumyadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2010

best hotel n view... very nice service... good managing staff.... good orchestra.... superb guitarist.... food quality needs 2 b improved.... bt overall... very nice.....

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhythmdivinemumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur,Maharashtra
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

It's a place worth staying. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. A very good location(right in front of Kanchanjunga). Service was really good. Staff was interesting. Would definitely recommend it to my friends and will surely visit it myself again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gargi_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pelling hotels
0.6 km away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 20 in Pelling
274 reviews
0.7 km away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#7 of 20 in Pelling
239 reviews
1.0 km away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
#15 of 20 in Pelling
97 reviews
0.5 km away
The Chumbi Mountain Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#9 of 20 in Pelling
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiminda International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiminda International

Property: Chiminda International
Address: Middle Pelling Hill Station | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India
Region: India > Sikkim > West Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Pelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Chiminda International 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelling is a beautiful hill station where you can lose yourself in the beauty of nature. Located at an elevation of 6200ft above sea-level, it is an ideal base to explore the unique beauty of West Sikkim and going for various trekking trips. Chiminda International, a unit of the Milestones family, is a professionally managed hotel which pays high emphasis on quality and customer delight. Located conveniently on the main road, it is easily accessible by car and has sufficient parking space. Equipped with 24 rooms in all, it offers a variety of options with different pricing to suit your requirements in the form of super-deluxe and deluxe rooms, an executive suite and family suites. All rooms are beautifully decorated and well-furnished with modern amenities. The 15 super-deluxe rooms boast a mountain-facing balcony with cozy seating, where you can savour the breath-taking view of Kangchenjunga, the 3 rd highest peak in the world. The hotel offers Aroma - a multi-cuisine restaurant, with clean and hygienic pure veg food, a kitchen for self-cooking groups. Also, Taatopaani restobar, a vibrant place to chill out with a drink or two with live music in the background to entertain you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chiminda International Pelling, Sikkim, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing