We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
37
56
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
56
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staythaliairport pickuptaxi servicesouth indianin advanceclean roomstemple doorsgreat vegetarian foodenjoyable staycourteous servicefood servedby defaultair conditioningudaipur airportdarshan timingsbasic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel Vrinda is a family hotel with moderate rates, homely atmosphere, unique dinning restaurant, smiling staff and economical rates for family visits. Rooms are well decorated and restaurant has cuisine which include local items like Poha, Khaman, South Indian varieties like Idli, Dossa for breakfast. For Lunch you have thali and for dinner you can order a La Carte.

Room Tip: Near the main temple of Shree Nathji
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MukeshAnjaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Checked in on 31st December at 9.00 pm, the hotel was under renovation and the fact was not informed at the time of check in.
Surprisingly the masons who must have been on dinner break got back to work at around 10-30 in the night and hammering and breaking of walls and floor went on till around 1 am , in spite of our request to stop there was no positive response from the management.
The fact was conveyed to the senior person at reception in the next morning but his approach was very casual, and the work continued through the day and again in the night till late midnight, all our efforts to request them were like shouting in deaf ears.
The management was very arrogant in the reply and was boasting of their being the best hotel in the town and the customers come and stay in spite of this noise,
Was really disturbed the most expensive hotel near the temple vicinity was over confident of the location advantage and very little bothered about customer satisfaction and comfort.
Surely my last stay at the place.
regret my decision to have booked rooms 2 months in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Everything from booking till checkout perfect. The hotel located just a minute from the temple. You can do all the Darshans and come to your room.rooms very clean good staff. It has one of the best restaurants in Nathdwara. Where you can eat without worrying about stomach upset. Good hygiene . Have a very good travel desk the can arrange your trip to any place near by viz. kakroli.udaipur or even Ambaji.I had asked for Airport pickup which was perfect.then went to Ambaji next day . Very good cars and courteous drivers. Everything perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dpmodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, for our food. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with new rooms and restaurant. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nathdwara
Best Regards,
Bhupesh Bhatia
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Basically this hotel is very close to the temple. So you can keep going for Shreenathji Darshan. Food is tasty but oily. You can ask them to use less oil. Cleanliness is great. Only minus point is the urinals at the beginning of the lane.

Room Tip: The staff will give a quiet room if it is available.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pretti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Regards
Bhupesh Bhatia
M.D.
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Have been staying at this hotels of years...
Very few hotels have kept the standards maintained.Vrinda is one of them.
Rooms,Service,Cleanliness,Food & Service everything upto the mark..
Free Wifi service (Not fast thought) is new thing they have added.
The back entry to Nathdwara Temple is close.It a big Bonus Point.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikesh_Parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, for our food. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with new rooms and restaurant. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nathdwara
Best Regards,
Bhupesh Bhatia
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews