We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgustingly dirty”
Review of Vrinda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nathdwara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vrinda Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Happened to go to Nathdwara on our annual pilgrimage this week.Every year we stay at another hotel, but this year decided to stay at Vrinda since we had a child and my mother who is 80 years old,with us .Decided to change hotel only because the hotel is in close proximity to the temple.
ROOMS- Very Very dirty ,the blankets were full of dust,the dustbin had stains of paan and hadn't been cleaned or washed maybe since months.The towels were so smelly that we could not even touch it.They very proudly announced that they donot provide any napkins or toiletries.(Basic amenities).During the entire duration of the stay not once did we see any one sweeping or cleaning or wiping the floors.
SERVICE--Right from the people at the reception to the waiters and housekeeping persons,one could not expect a smile.They had a lot of arrogance and sterness in their attitude.As if they were obliging us by allowing us to stay at their hotel.
FOOD---Most unpalatable and very low quality.Even a staple dish like khichdi ordered for the child and our mother was tasteless and unedible.The gur or jaggery served with the bajri rotla was so old that it had turned absolutely black.The vegetables just had a lot of oil and chiili. No flavour or taste.Almost slept on an half empty stomach as could not go any where else to eat with a child and senior person in the family.
Should have got an idea about the managements arrogant attitude at the time of booking, as I had to make numerous calls (at least twenty)to get the confirmation and the tariff .Surprisingly the proprietor was also very rude to talk, and it seemed he cared less about the booking though we were occupying four executive rooms.
A big NO NO to stay in this hotel.
Please donot get tempted to book this hotel from its misguiding website.

Room Tip: Donot stay here ever.!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JagatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our reservations that need updating. May be there is some communication gap between you and our staff after your feedback I have checked personally all things It is a pleasure to tell you that we have implemented many upgrades to the reservation, rooms,restaurant system and now we are trying to take bookings by mail only . I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at info@hotelvrinda.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

With much appreciation,
Bhupesh Bhatia
M.D.
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Everything from booking till checkout perfect. The hotel located just a minute from the temple. You can do all the Darshans and come to your room.rooms very clean good staff. It has one of the best restaurants in Nathdwara. Where you can eat without worrying about stomach upset. Good hygiene . Have a very good travel desk the can arrange your trip to any place near by viz. kakroli.udaipur or even Ambaji.I had asked for Airport pickup which was perfect.then went to Ambaji next day . Very good cars and courteous drivers. Everything perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dpmodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, for our food. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with new rooms and restaurant. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nathdwara
Best Regards,
Bhupesh Bhatia
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Basically this hotel is very close to the temple. So you can keep going for Shreenathji Darshan. Food is tasty but oily. You can ask them to use less oil. Cleanliness is great. Only minus point is the urinals at the beginning of the lane.

Room Tip: The staff will give a quiet room if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pretti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 December 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with .

Regards
Bhupesh Bhatia
M.D.
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Have been staying at this hotels of years...
Very few hotels have kept the standards maintained.Vrinda is one of them.
Rooms,Service,Cleanliness,Food & Service everything upto the mark..
Free Wifi service (Not fast thought) is new thing they have added.
The back entry to Nathdwara Temple is close.It a big Bonus Point.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikesh_Parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, for our food. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with new rooms and restaurant. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nathdwara
Best Regards,
Bhupesh Bhatia
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We are very happy to stay here very good manegement very testy food good staff and service we stay here two days.for srn citizen plus point is very near to shreenathaji temple and market happy to come again.come and stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramanbhai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Nathdwara
Best Regards,
Bhupesh Bhatia
09829243310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nathdwara hotels
1.5 km away
juSTa Brij Bhoomi, Nathdwara Resort
14.6 km away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#11 of 12 in Nathdwara
30 reviews
1.3 km away
Crimson Park Shripriya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atithi Bhawan
Atithi Bhawan
#8 of 12 in Nathdwara
5 reviews
14.6 km away
Hotel Shree Vilas
Hotel Shree Vilas
#9 of 12 in Nathdwara
26 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Mangal Darshan
#10 of 12 in Nathdwara
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrinda Hotel

Address: | Near Shreenathji Temple, Nathdwara 313301, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Price Range: €26 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing