We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
253
416
155
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
416
155
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterswimming poolhuge bathroomsitting areabuffet dinnerfairy taleold worldstayed one nightdining hallsmall townreception areashekhawati regionturrettourindiacourtyardcolumns
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we have enjoyed our stay there ,they have upgraded our room ,the staff is very helpful and their service was par excellent ,the food is very tasty ,the room was clean and up to the mark ,the hospitality of the entire hotel staff is commendable .
would love to go back to mandawa fort

Room Tip: food and service excellent
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poojak1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemandawa, Public Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests in the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We visited the Hotel as part of our tour of Northern India , we thoughrily enjoyed the experience , we stayed at a Radisson Blu in Delhi the night before so it was such a refreshing change to stay at the Mandawa Castle with all its history and fantastic architecture, it was well cared for and all the staff were really pleasant , my lasting memory is of the wonderful smell around the hotel last thing at night and first thing in the morning from the many Jasmin bushes in the gardens ... a beautiful place to stay .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EIRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemandawa, Public Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed only one night at this grand old building.It was like traveling back in time. Staff are helpful and friendly. It has a quaint feel about it with its rooms and fourposter beds. The place is large with well kept gardens some areas are well worn but you have to expect that given the age of the place well worth a wander around and do go on the roof for a look around and views across the town. food at the resturant is very good with attentive waiters looking after your needs. I did have a cool off in the swimming pool at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemandawa, Public Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

A very grand hotel with fantastic food and service in the restaurant. Although it may look a little worn around the edges (it is very old after all), it has a grandeur all of it's own and the room we stayed in was amazing with 2 four poster beds and a terrace overlooking the town, which at night time is very atmospheric. The pool area is gorgeous and the gardens are immaculate.
We were offered, and took, a guided tour of the hotel and grounds by one of the reception staff. He explained the history of the hotel and showed us parts with very old paintings on the walls - fascinating!
I would recommend the restaurant as on one night we had a Thali meal where the courses seemed to keep coming (let them know if you are a veggie), and on the next night it was a very good buffet. Breakfast was excellent too.
The hotel really gave you a feel for the history of this castle and the town is lovely too, filled with richly decorated Havellis, which were the homes of merchants on the spice route.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveloverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemandawa, Public Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Anyone who loves authentic and historical place will love this hotel. It is a big castle and you can see that they try to upkeep with everything they need up and running. Unfortunately, (call me demanding), I am disappointed with their cleaning method and I even had to clean the floor of the room myself again after their cleaning. The hotel building/ castle and the ground (i.e. swimming pool) are nice. They should have more shade around the pool though as there were only 2 umbrellas for the pool deck chairs. Still, it was an experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimeToHaveAHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlemandawa, Public Relations Manager at Castle Mandawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at Castle Mandawa and your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as a valued guest and to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We strive to remain committed to serve our guests the best possible way and look forward to a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews