We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
25
16
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
16
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool warm hospitality home away from home spa ambience amenities wifi harley housekeeping traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

I researched about this place and had great expectations but this turned out to be a forgettable experience. First things first, its beautiful to stay at, rooms are clean and nice but nothing special or awesome about them. Food tastes average and the breakfast is much below standards of an local cheap hotel.

I took a massage and to my shock and surprise i got to know after the massage that upper body (stomach & chest etc. ) do not come under full body, total waste of money. Moreover the therapist didnt know massage and merely applied oil all over, i came to know later that the salon girl doubles as a hairdresser too, cant imagine. The manager was not available in the night and morning was in a meeting.

Last but not the least the road to the resort in fully dug up due to a 4 lane highway being built and the resort never bothered to inform us to be cautious. It took us 1.5 hours to cover 7 km from Dimapur station to reach there.Guess it waill remain painful for the next 1-2 years

The resort was not vibrant at all and overall not a very good experience.

Room tip: Please be careful about reaching there due to the roads condition, specially if you have to fly back. Don't use the salon & spa.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ChaturRajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear ChaturRajul,


Our heartfelt gratitude for choosing Niathu Resort, Dimapur to stay and for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours, we are able to continuously improve our standards.

We are certainly concerned about the issues mentioned.Thank you for the valuable feedback, which helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused, and rest be assured that immediate improvements will be put in place.

We do hope that will be able to Welcome you back at Niathu Resort, on your next visit, so that we would have the chance to exceed your expectations. In the mean time, if there is anything that I can be a help, please do not hesitate to contact me on +91 8415921118.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nilli Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

The property is beautiful, rooms are good , very green and comfortable.
However, there is a serious need to rework on the hospitality mindset.
Some of the staff is very nice. However , people at the reception have a serious mentality problem.
We took the sightseeing trip through the hotel and paid a hefty amount.
However , since it was Holi , every place we went to was closed. When we came back to the hotel and told them why this was not informed to us earlier, the lady at the reception, Bino, told me that its not their problem and I should have known before booking. Its a shame.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kgneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019


Dear Kgneha,

First of all, we sincerely apologize for the behavior of our staff at Niathu resort reception.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to in order to prevent future occurrence.

Our heartfelt gratitude for choosing Niathu Resort, Dimapur to stay and for taking your time to post your experience on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continuously improve.

We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.In the mean time if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me at +91 8415921118.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

it is a little away from the city closer to the airport. It is very clean quiet place with blend of traditional Naga and modern buildings. The food is very good and the staff are friendly. It is spacious for nice walks and good place to get away for meetings

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank jgnanaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Jgnanaraj,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Niathu Resort.
I appreciate your positive feedback about the resort.

We look forward to welcome you back again.
In the meantime if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me @ +91 8415921118.



Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Almost passed up the entrance turn in a city where one wouldn't expect to find such a large beautifully situated resort with large cabins well separated. And that's not to mention the terrible roads into and out of the city.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaPaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Lapaj,

Thank you for taking the time out to put forth your valuable feedback, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing road construction.

I appreciate your positive feedback about the resort & glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcome you back in future.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

What an Amazing place to stay. Presidential suite is simply WOW. Great great place. People are so very good. If you love nature come here. Fresh air and too green place. Neat, clean and green place. Wonderful place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank goenkashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyC5536, General Manager at Niathu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Goenkashankar,


Season’s Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.I am pleased to read that you had an ‘awesome experience’ with us.Thank you once again for your recommendation,we highly appreciate it and look forward to welcome you back in the future.

In the meantime if there is anything that I can be a help,please do not hesitate to contact me @ +91 8415921118.


Sincerely,
Anthony Nili Chasteii
General Manager
Niathu Group of Hotel & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews