We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopelessly maintained near closing down property. More option is available for this city”
Review of Hotel Saramati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dimapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Saramati
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dimapur
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I lived in this hotel on 16th 17th and 18th Feb 2015. It is extremely badly maintained setup. The owners seems to be closing this out as they do not seem to handle the competition faced by new hotels. Only 13 rooms were occupied in this period also by poor net dependent travellers like me. The services are very poor for a clear reason that the Hotel management has cut staff to save cost. Only 4 people were managing the entire setup. They close down kitchen at 1030 pm and nothing not even water is provided after this. Food quality is worse. Never experiment with this place. Their is better place available at Dimapur.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious but not maintained. Beware the cupboard space has no wall in between the rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank JoyDasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

The spacious hotel with standard infrastructure and facilities needs immediate renovation for reinstatement of structures, appearance, cleanliness and electro-mechanical services. The rooms, circulation areas and infrastructure are well planned and designed in an advantageous location on the main road close to Dimapur railway station and within the super market area. Food quality is good. But services are slow though staff and attendants are well behaved and cordial. The air-conditioning system is very old and needs energy conservation system to reduce cost.

Room Tip: Rooms are well placed to have equally good ventilation and light though the hotel being in market ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank screen689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The hotel is owned by the Tourism Department of Nagaland and well managed with good hospitality and excellent rooms. The hotel is situated near the Dimapur Railway station and airport. It is easy to access. Moreover it has generator facilities for supply of electricity since there is frequent load shedding of power supply. reasonable rates and it has good restaurant that serves both local as well as continental food.

Room Tip: Most of the standard and deluxe rooms are good enough to have comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank robinson20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was here on 6th and 7th March 2014. I was informed that it is the oldest hotel in Dimapur. Being oldest I expected it to be a grand British style property. But when I landed in the room I was proved wrong. Its an old shabby property. Bathrooms are pathetic with scanty flow of water and the AC had no control and ran on its wish. I had a Naga ethnic dinner which was good and plenty for me alone. Breakfast was limited. Location is good as it is away from the dusty roads of Dimapur. This property is in urgent need of renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

i had stayed there for half a day last summer.Ist flr rooms were horrible....cockroaches in plenty,dirty and torn linen,spoilt and dirty washrooms.

poor experience....

no idea regarding upper floors...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjaypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dimapur hotels
1 km away
Hotel Theja Fort
Hotel Theja Fort
#5 of 5 in Dimapur
6 reviews
1.8 km away
The Oasis Guest house
The Oasis Guest house
#1 of 19 in Dimapur
9 reviews
3.8 km away
Longchen Homestay
Longchen Homestay
#2 of 19 in Dimapur
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Grace Tower Guest House
#12 of 19 in Dimapur
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saramati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saramati

Address: Kohima Road | Super Market complex, Dimapur 797112, India
Region: India > Nagaland > Dimapur District > Dimapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dimapur
Price Range: €13 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing