We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$450
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
399
160
54
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
160
54
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake maggiore the main hotel very nice hotel relaxing stay cooked to perfection risotto beautiful garden deluxe room each morning feel special through luxury escapes malpensa airport castle grounds castello dal milan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

This family run luxury hotel was such wonderful surprise. It took about 30 mins from Malpensa airport and was about about ten minutes from the lake. It is tucked away in a charming town in the hills overlooking Arona. The gardens at the hotel and the grounds around the castle are just incredible. The food in the restaurant was wonderful. We had the beed fillet which was cooked to perfection. Our room was charming with a small private terrace overlooking the gardens. I cannot write a review without mentioning the french Bulldogs which sometimes roam the grounds. They are the cutest dogs you could ever imagine. I highly reccomend this hotel to singles, couples, families and groups. It really would suit almost any traveler.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TravelDetails6534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We got married in early October at the Castello dal Pozzo. From start to finished the Hotel with its super attentive team were simply amazing. They helped us with the entire planning process that included everything from menu suggestions/testing, venue selection, examples and seating arrangements. Although we planned it from a different country, the communication was swift and easy. At the day of the wedding all worked perfectly. What was very impressive is that you never noticed the staff/waiters, everything just flowed. You knew right away they were professionals. We had some special wishes that were fulfilled by the flexible staff members. The food on all 3 days was delicious and plenty (the risotto was off the charts!!!!)! The wine selection and the drinks at the afterparty were also great. All of our 65 guests had a great time and marvelled at the nice rooms they stayed in. Getting married in a castle was amazing and I would recommend it to everyone, you’ll feel special.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamins413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear benjamins413,
thank you for sharing your wonderful experience but first and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our services to celebrate your wedding.

We appreciate your incredibly kind words, we do everything in our power to make these occasions unforgettable, your generous comments are really much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for ​the entire Team.
I will share your opinion with the entire Staff, once again, it is truly a great pleasure to receive your compliments.

We hope to have you back for your first anniversary or on future occasions, in the meantime, we wish you both a very long and happy life together.

Best wishes,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Booked our trip through Luxury Escapes and had many inclusions including breakfast each morning with coffee freshly made by a Barista every morning and fantastic food including a live cooking station for omelets
It is about an hour out of Milan but 15 minutes from Arona. Another great place to see

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cdmorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear Cdmorto,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very happy that you found Castello Dal Pozzo another great place to see.
Thank you for mentioning that your breakfast dining experience was excellent highlighting our live cooking station,
where our Chef each morning can prepare the chosen dishes in the way you like.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

We booked a 5 day stay here through luxury escapes.

The quality of the accomodation and the service we received from every area of the residence (check in, breakfast restaurant, the main restaurant etc) was absolutely excellent.

The food and service in the main restaurant was amazing.

We stayed in the main hotel residence and the rooms were very comfortable and spacious

The hotel is a little way out of Milan but accessible via train from Arona. We found the location perfect as it was away from the hustle and bustle and very peaceful and extremely scenic escape especially in Arona on Lake Maggiore only a couple of kilometres from the hotel.

Although it is a little isolated there are a few excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the food was authentic Italian and delicious and at a very reasonable price. Be mindful though that the menus are in Italian and the staffs English is very limited. We personally found it a great part of the experience.

I would recommend hiring a car to get around locally as it is very very cheap and the motorways are very easy to navigate.

Overall if you are looking for a relaxed escape with beautiful scenery and easy access to Milan I would highly recommend this as we absolutely loved our stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank popgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear popgary,
thank you for sharing your Guest experience after five days at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort.

We were very happy that you found the accommodation and the service, if I may use your words, absolutely excellent; and also pleased that your experience at "Le Fief" Restaurant with our food and service offerings was amazing.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact ​us for any assistance you may need.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

We would just like to highly recommend this fantastic hotel for an amazing 5 days we spent with them . From the service to the food and luxury rooms we were spoilt every day . It was a beautiful spot in Milan to stay and we were so happy staying with them.
Thankyou for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cindy0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear cindy0989,
we really appreciate your taking the time to post your Guest experience at Castello Dal Pozzo on TripAdvisor, following your stay with us.

Needless to say, we were delighted that you found Castello Dal Pozzo a fantastic hotel from the service, food, and luxury rooms.
Thank you once more for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Castello Dal Pozzo to other travelers.

We look forward to your next visit,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews