We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
341
145
50
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
145
50
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar beautiful hotel lake maggiore junior suite swimming pool nice room wellness centre star hotel under construction short walk last night in addition cake perfect choice very clean hotel lovely terrace perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure was to stay in this hotel! Room was extremely clean, quite big, the bed linen as white as the snow!

I give 10/10 to this hotel, especially for their level of services provided it was a great pleasure to spent a week there.

I wish you all the best for the future and keep it this high!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Barbora Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Barbora Š,
thank you for your incredible review, there is nothing more valuable than a note from our satisfied guests. Your generous comments are really much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for ​the entire Team.
We are sure your notes will encourage us to continue working with enthusiasm, passion and professionality to maintain, and moreover, to improve the excellent service and quality that you have experienced and that our Guests deserve.
Thank you once more for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward​ ​to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, good location for visiting the area. Not far from the town arona. The BBQ night at the hotel was a bit overrated.
The cocktails at the wine bar are excellent.
The castle is very romantic.
Nice room, great breakfast, very nice staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EvBorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear EvBorenstein,
thank you very much for your review after your stay in Castello Dal Pozzo Resort.
We are glad to learn that your stay with us has been enjoyable, thank you for the special mention of our "excellent" cocktails at the Wine Bar, I will pass your compliments to our Barman Oscar Sacco.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your upcoming reservation or any additional assistance needed.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Beautiful architecture and friendly staff. Breakfast was great with fresh croissants and delicious coffee, rooms were good, although a bit small as our room was located on the top floor and under the roof of the hotel. The larger premises with the old castle and the park are stunning and add some extra flair. However, no pool and no spa really hurt and it doesn't help that the signs for them are already put up in the hotel as a constant reminder of their nonexistence. Still, a very pleasurable stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear John S,
thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly appreciate your comments, delighted to note that you were impressed with our service, architecture and our breakfast.
For any updates of the pool and spa once ready, moreover for the upcoming events and activities in Castello Dal Pozzo, our Guest members are kept informed through our regular newsletter
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With warm regards,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Castello Dal Pozzo - the last night of our recent trip to Italy. The hotel and grounds are beautiful - very close to Lake Maggiore (and only 35 minutes to the Milan Malpensa airport). The hotel has a gourmet restaurant, Le Fief - where we had a light lunch - great service and good food. The hotel has 3 locations for rooms - the Palazzo, where the restaurant and check in is located; the stables, which are across the street, just outside the gates of the castle; and the Castello. We had booked the Signature Virginia Suite in the Castello - an amazing room with a spectacular view of Lake Maggiore. I can't say enough about the room - it was an enormous suite with a castle size four poster bed!

Check-in was excellent - our bags and car were taken to the Castello while we had lunch- then we were driven to the Castello after lunch (although it's a short walk). In the afternoon, there was a knock at our door, and the hotel had sent up a bottle of Prosecco and a plate of strawberries, compliments of the staff! What a nice touch!! We had a light dinner at the wine bar attached to the castle - another excellent setting, with great service.

My only suggestion for the hotel is to check the air conditioning in the Virginia Suite - it was a bit warm and may need servicing (although it was super hot in Italy during our visit!).

A great visit and we will definitely return for a longer visit. Many thanks to the staff for making our visit special!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GretschGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear GretschGuy,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Castello Dal Pozzo Resort.
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, it is our goal to make Castello Dal Pozzo feel like a home from home, the entire Team is pleased to read your positive and motivating review.
In relation to the air conditioning in the Virginia Suite, please accepts my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused, I will take the appropriate measures to address these issues to avoid any recurrences in the future.

Should your travels bring you back to Castello Dal Pozzo, please let us know, would be love to welcome you back for another great stay.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

If you want a totaly relaxing and comfortable holiday this is the place!
Nice and big rooms, perfect service, good food and a perfect location private with a nice park but close to shopping and lago maggiore.

i´ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelloDalPozzo, Direttore generale at Castello Dal Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Hendrik64,
I would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your lovely note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the location, facilities and the "perfect service".
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, we remain.

Andrea Di Valentin
General Manager - Castello Dal Pozzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews