We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive games room on site chalet sarah caravan bath torrington beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Just had a lovely relaxing break here. We found the chalet well equipped and very comfortable. The beds were perfect for our family set up (a double, a single and a set of bunk beds) so no arguing about who was sharing a bed! The chalet was basic but clean and had everything we needed to self cater. The site was quiet and totally relaxing. Unfortunately the pool was closed in the brief five minutes the weather was kind to us, but it looked like a lovely facility. Will definitely be back - thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 102leannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just got back, lovely place very quiet, stayed in a chalet was perfect for what we needed. As have family round the corner. Chalets are well cleaned and modern on the inside with everything you need, beds were really comfortable. The owner was lovely popped to the chalet and welcomed us! The site was quiet so perfect loved waking up to no noise! My 3 nieces absolutely loved the swimming pool, it was heated. Games room was okay, has a pool table, table tennis. Was just what we needed for our few days! So thank you, looking to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smurf_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This holiday park was the perfect site for us as we only had our youngest teenage daughter with us. She is too old for the "entertainment" put on by the bigger holiday parks, so we all enjoyed the traditional feel of this holiday site.

The site is a 5 minute drive into Torrington, which is a lovely town/village with a nice variety of shops, pubs, and beautiful countryside. We followed the Millennium walk which was particularly picturesque.

The site itself has about 10 caravans/chalets with 2 or 3 more modern cabins. The chalet we had was clean and well equipped, and was plenty big enough for the three of us. It could definitely do with a bit of a refurb as it was looking a bit tired, but that said, I think that is reflected in the price as it was very good value for money (especially in the school holidays!)

The owner was friendly and lives on site, and you could see her working in the day on the site up keep.

Would I recommend Greenways . . .

Yes, if you want to wake up to the sound of rustling trees and birds, and if you want a quiet base to explore Devon.

No, if you want something more modern and bustling.

For us, it was the peaceful break we were in need of :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nanette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahGreenways, Owner at Greenways Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The site has 19 units and we rent out 9 chalets and one lodge with the rest being privately owned. The chalets were refurbushed 5 years ago with new sofas beds curtains and decorated. The bathrooms are our next project. We feel the chalets are clean and comfortable and as mentioned fairly priced. We can also offer our lodge to those looking for an added touch of luxury. Once again many thanks for your review and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Booked this last minute, Sarah was lovely and very attentive. When we arrived the chalet was ready and we were able to go straight in and settle down. We were also able to take Jessie our dog, which was a massive bonus.

The pool area was clean and looked very attractive, unfortunately we did not find the time to go in, next time we will.

Location, you can walk into the town center but it is about a 30 minute walk down 1 narrow lane (would not fancy it after dark). we drove to a relatives 5 minutes away and then walked into the center. The town is a 5 minute drive.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy peace and quiet. It is about a 25 minute drive to the beach.

Check out was super easy! i cannot wait to book my next trip in august. Massive bonus that this site is dog friendly and has plenty of walk paths.

The park itself was very relaxing, clean and everyone seemed friendly!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XXBella22XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Friendly, helpful owner & beautiful, peaceful location with stunning views of wooded hillsides. Everything was very clean in our retro chalet, but the laundry facility, although advertised on website, had been out of order for some time, an electric heater & shaver point did not work.
Site has great potential but some facilities are in need of an upgrade. Torrington is a great centre for seeing North Devon.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2wheelsgood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahGreenways, Owner at Greenways Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Many thanks for your review of Greenways Valley and we welcome your comments as it helps us address anything that we may have missed in making your stay perfect. Please accept our apologies in regards to the Laundry Room, unfortunately our washing machine breathed its last this year and we hope to have new facilities available for next year. We have managed this year by offering a free wash service to anyone who required this service. With regards to your heater in Chalet 4, this should have worked and we would have been happy to have had a look or replaced it, but we will certainly make sure that this is corrected for the next visitor. The shaver points are something that we may have missed and again thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will have a look at it. 7 of our 9 chalets have now been refurbished, boasting new fitted kitchens, sofas, beds etc.. and pictures can be found here. We hope that despite the few things you mentioned your holiday was still an enjoyable one and should you wish to visit us again, then all returning customers receive 10% off any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews